Appliance Repair in Beachwood, Ohio

Local Reviews
for Beachwood, OH

Fred's Appliance Service Rated 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 85 customer reviews

Map of Beachwood, OH

Corina and Fred's




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Corina and Fred's Appliance have had to come out twice in 2 weeks to fix my washing machine. Everything was done quickly, efficiently and professionally. Thank You, Gary


Map of Beachwood, OH

Thanks for fixing my washing machine




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Sorry that my new whirlpool failed 8 months after I got it but very happy that Lowes and Fred's Appliance honored the warranty and quickly fixed it.


Map of Beachwood, OH

Friendly




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Map of Beachwood, OH

Excessive service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Numerous repairs for the same problem. Now Whirlpool is saying they’re waiting for a patch to fix the problem that several people are having with these models


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi Marc, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are sorry to hear about the troubles with your wall oven. I do see we have a note on your account that your manufacturer is working on a solution. Once that solution is developed, we will be happy to get your unit taken care of. Thank you! The Fred's Team


Map of Beachwood, OH

Ice maker problem




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Dan was very helpful but the problem still persists after ordering 3 parts & having 4 service calls


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi JoAnn, We are so sorry to hear of your continued troubles! We will be happy to send a technician out to get you taken care of. Someone from our team will be calling you shortly! Thank you! The Fred's Team


Map of Beachwood, OH

Fred’s service call




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

I received prompt service and I am completely satisfied. The technician was familiar with my appliance. Unfortunately the issue in my opinion is a design problem and not really solved by the visit.


Map of Beachwood, OH

great customer service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Cory was great - spent time to figure out and successfully solve our problem - very nice and professional


Map of Beachwood, OH

Great service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Fred's serviceman was efficient, courteous and knowledgeable. He repaired my dryer and nowt runs better than ever.


Map of Beachwood, OH

Service call




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Great service...we both learned something after calling the tech line. Would definitely recommend.


Map of Beachwood, OH

Wash machine




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Second service visit with different technician he said it needed balanced again. He ran a deep was load and it was ok. I said to him that neither he or the other technician lifted the tip-off the washer to see exactly what is going on as to why this machine shakes so violently that it vibrates off the 3” high pedestal it sits on?? He said because it is out of balance?? So he leaves and my wife does a load of laundry and ask him to stay and observe he said that he had 8 appointments and could not stay! Wow this is the second appointment for the same problem and he could not stay? So my wife turns the machine on and goes back to work. I get home last evening and the machine has vibrated off the pedestal again!! Extremely disappointing!! So I called this morning to set up another appointment (3rd) to fix this problem since we are going out of town. I ask for first thing next Friday morning at 8:00! She sai she could not guarantee me a time until they lay out their schedule for 9 days from now!! I would thing especially since this will be the third visit for the same problem and I am requesting first appointment I would be accommodated for the inconvenience?? But apparently maybe not! Thus not thrilled with this kind of “service”


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi Gene, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us! After reviewing your job history, it does appear that you may have an intermittent issue and, unfortunately, those can be the most difficult to diagnose. When the technician was in your home the unit was working as designed and I do see that you called in a bit after the appointment to share that it still seemed to be working great. We are sorry to hear that that's no longer the case. We will be happy to send another set of eyes to take a look. Scheduling can be one of our most challenging parts of the job. We do our best to get everyone's requests and route our techs logically and economically. In order to do so, we always call 1-2 days before your scheduled appointment with your timeframe. We are sorry to hear that your washing machine isn't working properly but we will do our best to get this rectified as soon as possible! Thank you! The Fred's Team


GREAT SERvice




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Pleasant, thorough repair. Fixed my issue and resolved 2 more with good advice.


Z




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

.


excellent service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

A knowledgeable, courteous technician.


Great Service!




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Technician did a great job! Explained everything during the process. Very professional. Well done!


Very Thorough Diagnosis of My Oven's Problem




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Joe spent an hour diagnosing the exact cause for my double-oven's problem. He carefully tested and considered various possibilities before rejecting them, finally establishing the true cause. Once he returned a few days later with a replacement part, he was meticulous in making sure the oven actually worked and the kitchen area was as clean as he found it. Great service!


Jason N.

Jason N.

MICROWAVE WHIRLPOOL WMH32519FZ0 "Cc unit not workingCustomer stated his unit is not working, no clock displayed. Operation test good, found energy saver option on, turned off for clock to display at all times and set clock time. Op test good."

Near Ramsay Rd, Beachwood, OH 44122
Corina B.

Corina B.

MICROWAVE GE CVM1790SS1SS Replaced the door switches. Optest ok.; used 1 SHIPPING (shipping and handling) from stock

Near Beachwood Blvd, Beachwood, OH 44122
Dan H.

Dan H.

RANGE WHIRLPOOL JJW2727DS00 "Customer complaint of f2e1(stuck key) error code, confirmed, unit needs new user interface, part is covered by extended warranty, DO NOT ORDER PART UNTIL 1/20/2020; ordrng 1 W11236899 (console)"

Near Shakercrest Blvd, Beachwood, OH 44122
Dan H.

Dan H.

WASHER MAYTAG MHW5630HW0 "Customer complaint that unit is leaking, started normal wash cycle, found unit leaking passed bellow and door glass, advised customer to wipe bellow and door glass between cycles, unit is operating as designed"

Near Harvard Rd, Beachwood, OH 44122
Joe O.

Joe O.

MICROWAVE WHIRLPOOL WMH31017AS2 "Cc: not heatingFound unit is receiving proper power. Tested power to mw relay, is closing when doors close. Open when powered on. Needs magnetron and diode.Customer does not want to repair at this time"

Near Windrush Ln, Beachwood, OH 44122
Joe O.

Joe O.

RANGE WHIRLPOOL JGR8890ADP "Cc: small flames, left front burner not igniting on its ownPulled burner caps. Found debris. Blew debris off. Flames are back to normal. Found igniter for left front burner broken. Needs officesCustomer does not want to repair at this time"

Near Hurlingham Rd, Beachwood, OH 44122
Joe O.

Joe O.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW5620HW0 Installed control and ui. Ran quick test. Op test ok

Near Beachwood Blvd, Beachwood, OH 44122
Joe O.

Joe O.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KFCS22EVMS4 Cc: too cold in ff sectionFound ff temps at 40 degrees and freezer at 6 degrees. Advised customer on loading ff section. Op test ok

Near Chagrin Blvd, Beachwood, OH 44122
Brian M.

Brian M.

FRONT LOAD WASH WHIRLPOOL WFW3090JW0 Installed control ran test cycle and quick washOP TEST OK

Near Fairmount Blvd, Beachwood, OH 44122
Corey L.

Corey L.

MICROWAVE KITCHENAID KHMS2049BSS1 "Customer complaint mw will not work it keeps saying open door, confirmed, found interlocks failed, quoted to replace, ok, replaced with ts part, op test good ; used 1 W11244490 (INTERLOCK SW KIT) from stock"

Near Dorset Ct, Beachwood, OH 44122
Jason N.

Jason N.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDTA50SAHV0 "Cc unit still not cleaning dishes or running too long.Customer states dishes coming out dirty and or unit will run for long then it should. Unit is plumbed in basement hot water line. Hot water tank is on the other side of house. Customer states she has been running sink water before starting machine based on previous tech advice. Ran sink water and took temp, water reaching 115 degrees only after running sink for about 5 min. Immediately ran wash cycle, water temp coming in still only 84 degrees. Customer not convinced water needs to be hot for unit to work properly. Called wp techline, Chris, using high temp wash or sani rinse will not work and will contribute to long cycles if water can’t reach temp if water coming in is not hot enough. With no codes present in unit, all signs point to incoming water temp. Advised customer to contact plumber."

Near Shaker Blvd, Beachwood, OH 44122
Brian M.

Brian M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW8200YW0 Cc of leak from. Left front corner Inspected previous repair and found no water leaking from bearing everything in that area is dry Found water marks on the side of tub caused by unit not being level and when it fills its splashing out Leveled unit to square up basket to fill cup Ran several test cycles OP TEST OK Placed water mat down just Incase it happens again

Near W Ash Ln, Beachwood, OH 44122
Corina B.

Corina B.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW4816FW2 Replaced the main control. Brought core back for return. Ran a calibration. Started a normal cycle with clothes. Optest ok.

Near Fairmount Blvd, Beachwood, OH 44122
Corina B.

Corina B.

MICROWAVE GE CVM1790SS1SS "CC that the unit is not working. Adjusted the door switches. Advised cust if it happens again, Will need the switches. Optest ok"

Near Beachwood Blvd, Beachwood, OH 44122
Brian M.

Brian M.

FRONT LOAD WASH WHIRLPOOL WFW3090JW0 Cc unit won’t unlock Plumbing and electrical all checked out do not see Found error for f11 could not get unit to unlock in service mode Manually unlocked unit Called whirlpool error f11 is not listed Whirlpool states f11 is a Motor control failure and that’s part of the ccu/timer and to replace it again; ordrng 1 W11334214 (CCU/TIMER )

Near Fairmount Blvd, Beachwood, OH 44122
Joe O.

Joe O.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL LEQ9030PQ0 "Cc: not doing anythingFound door switch snapped. Needs door switch. Installed door switch. Ran test cycle. Op test ok; used 1 SENIORDISCOUNT (SENIORDISCOUNT), and 1 WP3406107XXX (XXX DO NOT RESTOCK XXX2183) from stock"

Near Belvoir Blvd, Beachwood, OH 44122
Joe O.

Joe O.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KBFC42FSS00 Installed mullion rail. Op test ok

Near Community Dr, Beachwood, OH 44122
Brian M.

Brian M.

FRONT LOAD WASH WHIRLPOOL WFW3090JW0 Installed timer/ control. Unit seems to be functioning as design. Waited until quick wash completed OP TEST OK

Near Fairmount Blvd, Beachwood, OH 44122
Corina B.

Corina B.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW4816FW2 "Cust showed pop, sent pic. Cc that washer does nothing. Checked power to control 120 volts. Unplugged shifter power came back. Replaced shifter from truck stock. Ran calibration. Ok. Started normal cycle. Optest ok. Customer has a plastic style vent advised customer to replace with a semi rigid or rigid vent. Advised cust to use 1-2 tablespoons of he detergent. ; used 1 W10913953 (ACTUATOR) from stock"

Near Fairmount Blvd, Beachwood, OH 44122
Dan H.

Dan H.

DISHWASHER JENN-AIR JDB3600AWS4 "Customer complaint that unit is not draining, drain pump is working, found drain hose clogged, installed new drain hose from customer stock, op test good"

Near Orangewood Dr, Beachwood, OH 44122
Joe O.

Joe O.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KBFC42FSS00 "Cc: not cooling in ff section, mullion fell offFound temps in ff section at 60 degrees, freezer temps at -23 degrees. Tested dampers. Mullion rail is broken. All dampers are functioning. Evap fan is functioning. Found return for air blocked up. Steamed air return. Unit is cooling. Advised customer to allow up to 24 hrs for temps to return. Needs mullion rail.; ordrng 1 WP2307938 (rail-mulln)"

Near Community Dr, Beachwood, OH 44122
Joe O.

Joe O.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW5620HW0 "Cc: not powering onFound unit is receiving proper power to control. Control not sending power to ui. Needs controlLeft ui. Unsure if there is any damage to uiOffice to reschedule, control shows out of stock; ordrng 1 W11322903 (cntrl-elec)"

Near Beachwood Blvd, Beachwood, OH 44122
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KSC24C8EYY02

Near Cedarview Dr, Beachwood, OH 44122
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KSC23C8EYB02 The fresh food evaporator drain tube was clogged I don’t know if it was necessarily from Styrofoam pulled out a lot of rust from the drain. it’s clean now unit tested good

Near Hurlingham Rd, Beachwood, OH 44122