Appliance Repair in Beachwood, Ohio

Local Reviews
for Beachwood, OH

Fred's Appliance Service Rated 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 77 customer reviews

Map of Beachwood, OH

Service call




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Great service...we both learned something after calling the tech line. Would definitely recommend.


Map of Beachwood, OH

Wash machine




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Second service visit with different technician he said it needed balanced again. He ran a deep was load and it was ok. I said to him that neither he or the other technician lifted the tip-off the washer to see exactly what is going on as to why this machine shakes so violently that it vibrates off the 3” high pedestal it sits on?? He said because it is out of balance?? So he leaves and my wife does a load of laundry and ask him to stay and observe he said that he had 8 appointments and could not stay! Wow this is the second appointment for the same problem and he could not stay? So my wife turns the machine on and goes back to work. I get home last evening and the machine has vibrated off the pedestal again!! Extremely disappointing!! So I called this morning to set up another appointment (3rd) to fix this problem since we are going out of town. I ask for first thing next Friday morning at 8:00! She sai she could not guarantee me a time until they lay out their schedule for 9 days from now!! I would thing especially since this will be the third visit for the same problem and I am requesting first appointment I would be accommodated for the inconvenience?? But apparently maybe not! Thus not thrilled with this kind of “service”


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi Gene, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us! After reviewing your job history, it does appear that you may have an intermittent issue and, unfortunately, those can be the most difficult to diagnose. When the technician was in your home the unit was working as designed and I do see that you called in a bit after the appointment to share that it still seemed to be working great. We are sorry to hear that that's no longer the case. We will be happy to send another set of eyes to take a look. Scheduling can be one of our most challenging parts of the job. We do our best to get everyone's requests and route our techs logically and economically. In order to do so, we always call 1-2 days before your scheduled appointment with your timeframe. We are sorry to hear that your washing machine isn't working properly but we will do our best to get this rectified as soon as possible! Thank you! The Fred's Team


Map of Beachwood, OH

GREAT SERvice




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Pleasant, thorough repair. Fixed my issue and resolved 2 more with good advice.


Map of Beachwood, OH

Z




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

.


Map of Beachwood, OH

excellent service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

A knowledgeable, courteous technician.


Map of Beachwood, OH

Great Service!




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Technician did a great job! Explained everything during the process. Very professional. Well done!


Map of Beachwood, OH

Very Thorough Diagnosis of My Oven's Problem




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Joe spent an hour diagnosing the exact cause for my double-oven's problem. He carefully tested and considered various possibilities before rejecting them, finally establishing the true cause. Once he returned a few days later with a replacement part, he was meticulous in making sure the oven actually worked and the kitchen area was as clean as he found it. Great service!


Map of Beachwood, OH

Na




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Simple problem handled courteously.


Map of Beachwood, OH

Whirlpool Dryer repair




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Fred's appliance is very customer oriented. numerous updates on status of repair and appointment schedule. Even have a link to track your technician assigned for the day so you know your status. Jason N was on time, friendly and efficient in replacing the part. Took less than 20 minutes. Explained the problem.


Map of Beachwood, OH

Top notch




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Gloria




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Great service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Everything went well


Great service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Very positive experience




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Prompt and efficient service. Very polite servicemen, also.


Rose




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Dan H.

Dan H.

COMPACTOR WHIRLPOOL GC900QPPQ5 "Installed new escutcheon and insert, op test good"

Near Blossom Ln, Beachwood, OH 44122
Joe O.

Joe O.

DRYER N/A LG5721XSW0 Cc: bad noiseDrum not spinning. Found belt snapped. Pulley worn. Need dryer repair kit. ; ordrng 1 4392065 (dryer repair kit)

Near Campus Rd, Beachwood, OH 44122
Joe O.

Joe O.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFC7500VW2 Cc: dispenser stuckFound tab broke off of dispenser handle. Found dispenser off track and wore down. Needs dispenser and handleCustomer does not want to repair at this time

Near Cedar Rd, Beachwood, OH 44122
Dan H.

Dan H.

REFRIGERATOR GE PGCS1RKZH2SS "Customer complaint that unit is not making ice, found ice in bin, ice maker cycled and filled, fans are blowing, temperatures are good, good frost pattern on evaporator, unable to duplicate the problem , advised customer to monitor"

Near Cedar Rd, Beachwood, OH 44122
Joe O.

Joe O.

DISHWASHER KITCHENAID KDFE104DWH5 Installed element. Ran test cycle. Op test ok

Near Green Rd, Beachwood, OH 44122
Dan H.

Dan H.

WALL OVEN JENN-AIR JJW9630DDS "Customer complaint that upper oven door fell off, found hinges sprung, unit needs new door hinges and one receiver, lower oven is also not working, bake and broil buttons just beep when pressed, unit also needs new control, customer does not want repair at this time ; ordrng 2 WP74010283 (hinge 49.40)s and 1 WP74011337 (bracket 27.27) and 1 WPW10169131 (cntrl-elec 416.62), used 1 SHIPPING (SHIPPING AND HANDLING) from stock"

Near Stratton Rd, Beachwood, OH 44122
Joe O.

Joe O.

WASHER MAYTAG MHW3505FW0 "Cc: on normal cycle water will not get warmAt start of cycle. Water comes in cold. Found unit is using hot and cold water in a heavy soil level. On normal wash, medium soil level unit only called for cold water at the start of the cycle, throughout the sensing cycle the unit did call for hot water. called whirlpool tech line spoke with Adrian. He stated this normal cycle is the most energy efficient cycle, used for cottons. He stated that the cycle on medium can and will use mostly cold water to keep its energy efficiency. He stated that water temperature will likely be closer to room temperature then warm. Op test ok"

Near Fairmount Blvd, Beachwood, OH 44122
Joe O.

Joe O.

DRYER MAYTAG MEDB850YW0 Installed element. Ran test cycle. Op test ok

Near Hurlingham Rd, Beachwood, OH 44122
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

REFRIGERATOR GE PGCS1RKZH2SS Installed new part unit op tested good

Near Cedar Rd, Beachwood, OH 44122
Corina B.

Corina B.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW9400SW01 "CC that the unit smells. Cleaned out the drain hose from the tub to drain pump. Advised cust if the smell is still there, that the hoses, drain pump, bellow will need replaced."

Near Buckhurst Dr, Beachwood, OH 44122
Joe O.

Joe O.

DRYER MAYTAG MEDB850YW0 Went to install element. Found incorrect element for this unit. Reordering element; ordrng 1 WP8544771 (element)

Near Hurlingham Rd, Beachwood, OH 44122
Dan H.

Dan H.

OTR MICROWAVE WHIRLPOOL WMH31017HZ0 "Installed new control, op test good"

Near Halburton Rd, Beachwood, OH 44122
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW0 Installed new part unit op tested good ; used 1 SHIPPING (SHIPPING AND HANDLING) from stock

Near Rexway Ave, Beachwood, OH 44122
Dan H.

Dan H.

COMPACTOR WHIRLPOOL GC900QPPQ5 "Customer complaint that unit is not starting, confirmed, found console broken preventing start button from being pressed, unit needs new console and button layout ; ordrng 1 9872017W (insert) and 1 9872039W (escutcheon), used 1 SHIPPING (SHIPPING AND HANDLING) from stock"

Near Blossom Ln, Beachwood, OH 44122
Dan H.

Dan H.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL KDTE304DPA0 "Customer complaint that unit is not cleaning, found filter popped out blocking spray arm again, corrected, advised customer to run hot water in sink before starting, customer said they are filling up detergent cup then adding an extra tab in bottom, advised customer on proper soap usage, unit is operating as designed"

Near Woodside Ln, Beachwood, OH 44122
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

REFRIGERATOR GE PGCS1RKZH2SS "It appears the icemaker was not needed. Exchange the cost of the icemaker for the cost of the water valve; ordrng 1 WR57X10032 (valve,water)"

Near Cedar Rd, Beachwood, OH 44122
Jason N.

Jason N.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WGD5000DW3 Installed flame sensor and coil. Ran dryer heat test. Op test good.

Near Fairmount Blvd, Beachwood, OH 44122
Jason N.

Jason N.

WALL OVEN ELE WHIRLPOOL WODA7EC0HZ01 Installed both appliance manger board. Ran op test on both upper and lower to ensure all functions are working.

Near Fairmount Blvd, Beachwood, OH 44122
Joe O.

Joe O.

DRYER MAYTAG MEDB850YW0 "Cc: not dryingFound heating element open. Needs heating element; ordrng 1 WP8544771 (element10349), used 1 SHIPPING (SHIPPING AND HANDLING) from stock"

Near Hurlingham Rd, Beachwood, OH 44122
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW0 "It appears that the upper counterbalance ring is empty in the back right shock is worn. Needs a drum which is covered under a 10 year warranty on the shocks; ordrng 1 W10752719 (basket) and 1 W11130362 (suspension), used 1 SHIPPING (SHIPPING AND HANDLING) from stock"

Near Rexway Ave, Beachwood, OH 44122
Corey L.

Corey L.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL KSC23C8EYW00 "Installed cover, water back on fridge floor, found ff evap drain clogged, cleared obstruction, op test good"

Near Richmond Rd, Beachwood, OH 44122
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

DRYER MAYTAG MGDB835DW4 The back roller where seized I installed a dry repair kit form ts unit op tested good ; used 1 4392067 (DRYER REPAIR KIT) from stock

Near E Ash Ln, Beachwood, OH 44122
Joe O.

Joe O.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL MDB4949SHZ0 Installed tub. ran test cycle. Op test ok

Near Concord Dr, Beachwood, OH 44122
Jason N.

Jason N.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WGD5000DW3 "Cc unit not heating Confirmed no flame, ignitor is glowing, checked gas valve, is on. Gas coils not activating. Unit needs gas coils.; ordrng 1 WP338906 (sensor) and 1 WPW10328463 (coil-valve)"

Near Fairmount Blvd, Beachwood, OH 44122