Appliance Repair in Brecksville, Ohio

Need Appliance Repair Service? Have a general question?
We love solving problems! Let us know how we can help by reaching out below.

How can we help?

Local Reviews
for Brecksville, OH

Fred's Appliance Service Rated 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 50 customer reviews

Map of Brecksville, OH

William Rohm




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Map of Brecksville, OH

Great




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

I was very pleased with him thank you


Map of Brecksville, OH

Terrible communication, makes promises can’t keep




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

I have a brand new build, with a brand new Whirlpool double oven. The bottom oven light would not shut off but the oven was working fine otherwise. Our builder, Pulte, required that we use their service person, Fred’s Appliance. On the first evaluation, the technician stated the problem was a latch not working properly. As he was putting the oven back together he breaks both oven doors, top and bottom. He states that has never happened before, he doesn’t understand what happened. Already I am not happy. Parts are ordered, I am told by the technician it will be sent to my house even though I am not fully moved in yet. Whatever. Pulte Whirlpool tells me this is not true and they already have the parts and it is in store. When I get to the house for the second appointment there are multiple boxes in the driveway that has been in the rain. Technician arrived and tells me he had no idea what Pulte Whirlpool was talking about. In addition he states multiple parts that were not even necessary, for example parts to a washer and dryer, were sent. After latch was replaced light still not fixed. It was determined to be a electronic board issue. Doors were placed back on but technician accidentally snaps hinges on the door on the bottom oven again. The day before the third appointment I call customer service to make sure the technician is removing all the extra parts including boxes when job completed. After all it is not my responsibility to get rid of boxes of parts the company sent over, especially parts I didn’t even need. The customer service lady stated not to worry that she talked to the parts department and everything would be taken back once job done. I specifically said there are more parts then what was needed for job and I was still assured it would be taken back. The technician came, fixed the light issue, got the door back on bottom oven. He states that neither the parts department or the customer service informed him of taking the parts back. He stated he can try to squeeze the parts into the van, but he has to leave all the boxes behind. That doesn’t seem professional that he leaves trash behind after a project. Technician tells me that he will send another van to pick up the boxes, which is a fair and appropriate statement. He states someone will call. After an hour and no call, I called customer service, a lady named Jessica, who proceeds to tell me they don’t pick up trash and it’s my responsibility. I told them what technician tells me and she tells me technician doesn’t know what he is talking about. Overall poor communication, technician seems nice enough but broke the doors to my brand new oven never even been used. This company gave me promises they can’t keep. Overall terrible experience.


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi There Don! Thanks so much for dropping us a line. Phew! We're so very sorry for all the troubles. I have carefully examined the job record. It seems that you received other items that we did not supply. Possibly Whirlpool sent these? Possibly your builder, Pulte homes? We're very sorry this inconvenienced you, but we can also assure you that our team was not at all involved in sending these extra parts to you. We feel your best course of action would be to contact Whirpool directly at 800-253-1301 to discuss these extra parts that you received. If there is anything else that we may be able to assist you with, please feel free to reach out to us at service@fredsappliance.com or 888-453-7337. We will do our very best to help you out with these extra parts. Thank you again! -The Fred's Team


Map of Brecksville, OH

Awesome service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Map of Brecksville, OH

Service tech nice, warranty swrvice protocol not great




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

The warranty service process of elimination (repeated appts.) one needs to endure is horrible.


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi There Cheryl! Thanks for dropping us a line. We're very sorry about the re-booking process with the warranty company. We do not have any control over their policies. It can be a challenge sometimes. I will certainly pass along your comments to your contact at the warranty company. Thanks so much, and have a wonderful weeked! -The Fred's Team


Map of Brecksville, OH

Repair Whirlpool dishwasher




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Map of Brecksville, OH

Great customer experience




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Map of Brecksville, OH

A long process




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Two very long service appts over a period of 8 days is a long time to be eithout a fridge.


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi Cheryl, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I do see that your refrigerator needed a sealed system repair. Unfortunately, these repairs do take the most time. We know how inconvenient it is to be without a refrigerator, so we do our best to get things back up and running again as soon as possible. We did send one of our most senior technicians to assist in the repair, but we apologize that it still took a decent amount of time. We are happy to hear that your refrigerator is back up and running again! Have a great weekend, The Fred's Team


Map of Brecksville, OH

Great service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Mac was a very pleasant tech and seem to be very knowledgeable.


Map of Brecksville, OH

Service as I like it




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Bryon and Joe were efficient and helpful. It is great to have our dishwasher back.


Corey L.

Corey L.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL A211 "Customer complaint washer is leaking, confirmed, found inlet hose backed out and not fully installed, fully installed, op test good"

Near Rockledge Dr, Brecksville, OH 44141
David R.

David R.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL KBFN502EPA02 "Cc of squeak coming from right door. Built in fridge. Took top panel off because it sounded like metal on metal scraping. Put back on, it raised a lit the higher. No more noise. Everything else tested good. Op test ok."

Near Barr Rd, Brecksville, OH 44141
Corey L.

Corey L.

DISHWASHER KITCHENAID KDTE254ESS2 "Replaced heating element, op test good"

Near Whitacre Cir, Brecksville, OH 44141
Corey L.

Corey L.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF954CIHZ00 "Installed new ice maker, op test good"

Near Mulberry Pointe, Brecksville, OH 44141
Corey L.

Corey L.

RANGE GE JB650DF1WW "Customer complaint oven temps are off needs set to 370 in order to be 350, confirmed, performed +20 degree temp adjustment, op test good"

Near Hidden Lake Trail, Brecksville, OH 44141
Corey L.

Corey L.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDF520PADM7 "Installed drain pump, op test good"

Near Old Royalton Rd, Brecksville, OH 44141
Corey L.

Corey L.

DISHWASHER KITCHENAID KDTE254ESS2 "Customer complaint plastic spoon melted, confirmed found spoon around heater, quoted to replace heater, ok; ordrng 1 W10703867 (heater 59.36), used 1 SHIPPING (SHIPPING AND HANDLING) from stock"

Near Whitacre Cir, Brecksville, OH 44141
Corey L.

Corey L.

WASHER MAYTAG MHW5100DW0 "Replaced parts, op test good, took core for return"

Near Boston Mills Rd, Brecksville, OH 44141
Brian M.

Brian M.

REFRIGERATOR JENN-AIR JUD24FCERS00 Installed gasket and tape OP TEST OK

Near Summer Wind Dr, Brecksville, OH 44141
Dan H.

Dan H.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL KRFC704FBS00 "Customer complaint that unit is not making ice, found ice box fan not running, found frost build up jamming fan blade , cleared fan is working, op test good"

Near Woodstone Dr, Brecksville, OH 44141
Corey L.

Corey L.

DISHWASHER JENN-AIR JDB2150AWP "Customer complaint dishwasher is loud and makes banging sounds, confirmed noise is coming from chopper blade, per tech pointer chopper needs cleaned out, customer would like to attempt this and will call us if he has an issue, also found upper rack front wheel broken, customer can install wheel XXNo need to reschedule; ordrng 1 WP99003148 (wheel 5.04), used 1 SHIPPING (SHIPPING AND HANDLING) from stock"

Near Highland Dr, Brecksville, OH 44141
Corey L.

Corey L.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDF520PADM7 "Customer complaint water still in dishwasher, confirmed, canceled cycle and water cleared, filled tub again to drain, sink drain backed up water up out of sink, no drain loop installed and drain hose comes through cabinet too low, installed drain loop, and drained into bucket, drain pump is slow, unit needs drain pump; ordrng 1 W10876537 (drain pump)"

Near Old Royalton Rd, Brecksville, OH 44141
Corey L.

Corey L.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF954CIHZ00 "Customer complaint ice was clumping up in bin then ice maker tray broke in half, confirmed im tray in half, unit needs new ice maker, customer stated she rarely uses the ice dispenser which is most likely the cause of the ice bin clumping, customer cannot locate pop and tech unable to find entitlement, customer on the phone with Lowe’s now getting a pop, also customer can call wpl and get a concessions number sent to us we can order the part W11099789 Ice Maker; saved tckt"

Near Mulberry Pointe, Brecksville, OH 44141
David R.

David R.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KSSS42FJT00 "Cc of Fz starting to cool, compressor constantly running. Built in refrigerator. Found Fz temp above 40s* and FF in the high 40s*. Evap has no frost pattern, frost at line. No shrader valve on compressor. Talk to BJ. Will need Compressor, Evap, and heat exchanger, 2 man job.**** customer paid svc. Do not order parts.; ordrng 1 2003002 (exchanger 136.40) and 1 4388574 (evaporator 284.30) and 1 W10309994 (compressor 416.14), used 1 SHIPPING (SHIPPING AND HANDLING) from stock"

Near Summer Wind Dr, Brecksville, OH 44141