Appliance Repair in Euclid, Ohio

Need Appliance Repair Service? Have a general question?
We love solving problems! Let us know how we can help by reaching out below.

How can we help?

Local Reviews
for Euclid, South Euclid, Bratenahl, OH

Rated 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 69 customer reviews

Map of Euclid, OH

Perry




The workers were very respectful


Map of South Euclid, OH

great service




Jeff did a great job. identified problem quickly and resolved it. Was very knowledgeable and took the time to explain everything to me.


Map of Euclid, OH

Great service




Tech was on time and did a excellent job


Map of Euclid, OH

Great Service





Map of Euclid, OH

pleasantly surprised





Map of Euclid, OH

Carol





Map of Euclid, OH

BRIAN'S REPAIR WAS VERY GOOD




I AM NOT HAPPY THAT I HAD TO PAY FOR A PROBLEM EVALUATION THEN AN ADDITIONAL PROBLEM SERVICE CALL. NEXT TIME I WILL DO THE WORK MYSELF


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hello Brian! Thank you for the note. We appreciate it. We will be reaching out shortly to discuss. We're glad you were happy with Brian's service! Speak soon. -The Fred's Team


Map of South Euclid, OH

Adrienne




Very helpful and informative.


Map of Euclid, OH

Corina




Very pleasant, thoughtful, informative and thorough.


Map of South Euclid, OH

Great Service




Tech was very knowledgeable.


Need human hours so don’t have to be docked from our jobs pay




Need hours on Saturday be closed so I wouldn’t be docked from my job


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi Sherry, Thank you for submitting your feedback. We have had been open weekend hours in the past, but we have found that it is the best for our employees to always have the weekend days off. A work-life balance is something we value for our employees. While we do not offer night/weekend/emergency service, we always recommend reaching out to the manufacturer of your appliance if this is something that you require. Thank you, The Fred's Team


Refrigerator work




Great job


Job well done





Fix our fridge





Fridge Repair




Fast service & job completed in timely manner. Glad I purchased extended warranty.


John Staunton




Did not fix anything charged me $97.00 and made the problem worse.


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi John, Thank you for reaching out! I do see that we have been in touch and we have rescheduled an appointment for your technician to come out to take another look. We apologize it wasn't repaired on the first try, but we will get you all taken care of! Thanks! The Fred's Team


Good courteous service. Wish technician had required part, so we did not have reschedule.





Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi David, Thank you for submitting your review! We do carry the quickest moving parts on our vehicles and do our best to repair in the first visit if at all possible. We are sorry to hear that we had to order a part for you. I do see that the complaint was the unit was leaking. There are lots of things that can cause leaks from a dishwasher and we only order parts if we are sure what is needed. We will be sure to get you all taken care of Friday! Thank you! The Fred's Team


Professional




Kept us completely informed, arrived within the window, and professional. Washer is shot, but only charged service charge plus tax just as your company advised. Thank You


Great service!





Microwave repair




The microwave that was repaired was in a condo that I own, but rent out. My tenant had the interaction with the repair person. She said that he was police and efficient.


Angela





Technician was efficient, knowledgeable and courteous.




Appointment tracking was very efficient.


Great Service. Nasty Customer Service Personnel by Phone.




Corey was a great servicer and repairman. People I had to go through to get to him were nasty, abrasive and largely oblivious to customer care and needs.


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hello Charles, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your feedback. We apologize that you were less than pleased with the office team. We always call our customers 2 days before their appointment with a 3-hour timeframe that must be confirmed so that we know someone will be home. If that appointment isn't confirmed, we try to contact our customers when the technician is ready to head to the home, but if we cannot verify that someone will be there, we do not send our technicians. I apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. We are so happy to hear that Corey was a great technician and got you all taken care of! We hope you have a fantastic weekend! The Fred's Team


Great





Professional Service




Dan was very professional and quickly identified the problem. Through no fault of his own he was unable to perform the repair because he didn't have the needed part to complete it.


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi Bert, Thanks for submitting your review! Is your unit still not working? If so, we would like to send a technician back out to take another look! Give us a call at 1-800-45-FREDS. Thanks! The Fred's Team


Corina B.

Corina B.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDF520PADB7 "CC that the unit is not washing the dishes. Unit is not secured into the cabinet or countertop. Advised cust to secure the unit. Ran diag no codes. Checked spray arms, clear. Pump and motor are working. Checked the water good. Found the filter was clogged with soap and food. Advised cust to clean filter every month. Optest ok."

Near Sheridan Rd, South Euclid, OH 44121
Brian M.

Brian M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRT311FZDM00 Evacuated Freon Installed dryer and evap Ran a 28 inch vac for 20 min Filled unit with 4.9 oz of Freon Even frost pattern returned to evap before reinstalling evap cover OP TEST OK

Near Katey Rose Ln, Euclid, OH 44143
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

REFRIGERATOR GE TFX22JABEWW The drain was clogged I cleaned the drain op tested good

Near Grantleigh Rd, South Euclid, OH 44121
Arthur V.

Arthur V.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDF520PADW7 Replaced motor sump assy. Op test good. Left leak mat

Near E 266th St, Euclid, OH 44132
Brian M.

Brian M.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KRFF305ESS00 Cc of no water Found water filter not installed correctly Installed filter OP TEST OK

Near Edgecliff Dr, Euclid, OH 44119
Brian M.

Brian M.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KRFF305ESS00 Cc of no water Found water filter not installed correctly Installed filter OP TEST OK

Near Edgecliff Dr, Euclid, OH 44119
Dan H.

Dan H.

SXS REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS576FIDW01 "Installed new control, op test good, customer has plastic water line connected to refrigerator, advised customer that this is a potential flood hazard and they should replace it with a copper water line"

Near Ball Ave, Euclid, OH 44123
Dan H.

Dan H.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRT311FZDM00 See bm pvr; saved tckt

Near Katey Rose Ln, Euclid, OH 44143
Brian M.

Brian M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRT311FZDM00 Cc of low cool in freezer Found ice ball on cap tube on evapFound unit in a 15 inch vac Added half charge frost pattern returned needs evap and drier ; ordrng 1 W10836706 (evaporator) and 1 W10843121 (drier-tube)

Near Katey Rose Ln, Euclid, OH 44143
Arthur V.

Arthur V.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDF520PADW7 Please pre order motor and sump assy. Called customer and changed appointment to tuesday oct 16 ; ordrng 1 W11025157 (MOTOR SUMP ASSY )

Near E 266th St, Euclid, OH 44132
Dan H.

Dan H.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRT318FMDB02 "Customer complaint of loud noise and fresh food section is not cooling, found frost build up around evaporator fan and air channels, found door not sealing properly because a screw was stuck on gasket, removed screw, adjusted door gasket and cleared frost, op test good"

Near Warrensville Center Rd, South Euclid, OH 44121
Brian B.

Brian B.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW7300DW1 "Replaced listed parts. Ran calibration and auto test, op test cycle ok."

Near Beverly Hills Dr, Euclid, OH 44117
Brian M.

Brian M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRT518SZFB00 Customer could not find pop ran entitlement purchased 1-05-2018 from Home Depot Cc that unit is freezing things Found freezer set to min cool Allowing cold air to drop to fridge Adjusted temp setting Advised to give it 48 hours to regulate

Near Tracy Ave, Euclid, OH 44123
Brian M.

Brian M.

WASHER HOTPOINT HSWP1000M2WW Cc of no spin and water leaking Found unit to spin just fine Found drain line had a small hole removed line and attached drain hose directly to pump OP TEST OK

Near E 243rd St, Euclid, OH 44117
Arthur V.

Arthur V.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDF520PADW7 Found loose connection at wash motor. Took connection apart and reinstalled. Motor working every time now. Tested on quick wash and normal wash Unit wash motor started and stopped 10 plus times while testing. Op test good

Near E 266th St, Euclid, OH 44132
Dan H.

Dan H.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRT318FZDB02 "Customer complaint that unit is not cooling, fresh food section temperature at 55 degrees, freezer section temperature at 47 degrees , evaporator fan is running, compressor and condenser fan are running, partial frost pattern on evaporator, process stub is to short to attach to, unit needs new evaporator and compressor ; ordrng 1 W10836706 (evaporator) and 1 W11092625 (compressor)"

Near Naumann Ave, Euclid, OH 44123
Dan H.

Dan H.

REFRIGERATOR HOT POINT HSS25GFPAWW "Customer complaint that unit is not cooling, fresh food section temperature at 53 degrees , freezer section temperature at 34 degrees , evaporator fan is running, compressor and condenser fan are running, found evaporator frozen solid , heater and bimetal test good, unit needs new control and defrosted, customer does not want repair ; ordrng 1 WR55X10942P (CONTROL 206.87), used 1 SHIPPING (SHIPPING AND HANDLING) from stock"

Near S Belvoir Blvd, South Euclid, OH 44121
Dan H.

Dan H.

SXS REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS576FIDW01 "Customer complaint that unit is not cooling, fresh food section temperature at 70 degrees, freezer section temperature at 51 degrees, evaporator fan is running condenser fan and compressor are running, evaporator frozen solid, bimetal and defrost heater are good, unit needs new control ; ordrng 1 W11035841 (cntrl-elec)"

Near Ball Ave, Euclid, OH 44123
Dan H.

Dan H.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL NTW4516FW2 "Customer had questions about cycles, answered questions, unit is operating as designed"

Near Goller Ave, Euclid, OH 44119
Brian B.

Brian B.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW7300DW1 "CC that machine kept running for hrs in wash mode. Ran diag, f0e5, off balance load, and f2e1, stuck key. Checked suspension. Checks good. Also had a stuck key error in Dec of 2017. Will need new panel. Also customer said sometimes white residue is left on clothes and he doesn’t use a lot of soap. Per ser pointer W11042572, install kit # W11111459. Office to order parts.; ordrng 1 W11102318 (CONSOLE) and 1 W11111459 (CONTROL)"

Near Beverly Hills Dr, Euclid, OH 44117
Brian M.

Brian M.

DRYER AMANA NED4655EW1 Installed timer OP TEST OK

Near Briardale Ave, Euclid, OH 44132
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF560SEYM05 Installed the doors.

Near Locherie Ave, Euclid, OH 44119
Corey L.

Corey L.

RANGE ELE GENERAL ELEC JBP78C0B1CC "Customer complaint bake element broken, confirmed bake element in 4 pieces, replaced element with pre id part, op test good"

Near Samuel Dr, Euclid, OH 44143
Brian M.

Brian M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL GHW9250ML0 Installed motor control board Ran auto and manual test OP TEST OK

Near S Belvoir Blvd, South Euclid, OH 44121
Brian M.

Brian M.

WASHER AMANA NTW4516FW2 "Cc unit does not fills up doesn’t do anything elseFound undergarment stuck in drain Removed, ran OP TEST OK"

Near Ormiston Ave, Euclid, OH 44119
Corina B.

Corina B.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRX735SDHZ00 CC that the ice chutes doe not close. Found the dispenser not plugged in. Plugged the dispenser in. Optest ok.

Near E 224th St, Euclid, OH 44123
Brian M.

Brian M.

COOKTOP ELE KITCHENAID KECC604BBL00 Installed element OP TEST OK

Near Yosemite Dr, Euclid, OH 44117
Brian M.

Brian M.

WASHER AMANA NTW4516FW2 "Cc unit does not fills up doesn’t do anything elseFound undergarment stuck in drain Removed, ran OP TEST OK"

Near Ormiston Ave, Euclid, OH 44119
Brian M.

Brian M.

WASHER AMANA NTW4516FW2 "Cc unit does not fills up doesn’t do anything elseFound undergarment stuck in drain Removed, ran OP TEST OK"

Near Ormiston Ave, Euclid, OH 44119
Brian M.

Brian M.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WED95HEDC0 Cc of dry time off Found venting poorly done Advised customer on keeping venting clear

Near E 194th St, Euclid, OH 44119
Brian M.

Brian M.

REFRIGERATOR ELECTROLUX FFSS2615TS0 Cc of condensation on freezer Found freezer gasket not sealing Steamed gasket OP TEST OK

Near E 200th St, Euclid, OH 44119
Corey L.

Corey L.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW4800XQ1 "Customer complaint washer is not filling up with water, ran diagnostics found f8e2 hot/cold rev, f3e2 water temp fault, cleared codes, started service tests, inlet hoses are installed correctly, all components pass tests, started light wash on normal cycle & cool water selected, unit sensed and filled, water temp was , unit advanced to wash cycle, canceled cycle, started drain and spin cycle, unit drained, unable to duplicate the problem, operating as designed"

Near E Antisdale Rd, South Euclid, OH 44118
Brian M.

Brian M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL GHW9250ML0 "Cc that unit does not spinRan auto test unit would not spin Motor control getting power but not sending it to motor Needs motor control ; ordrng 1 W10756692 (cntrl-elec 253.20), used 1 SHIPPING (SHIPPING AND HANDLING) from stock"

Near S Belvoir Blvd, South Euclid, OH 44121
Brian M.

Brian M.

DRYER AMANA NED4655EW1 Customer showed pop took pic Cc timer not advancing Found unit getting proper power and voltage Needs timer replaced ; ordrng 1 W10857612 (timer)

Near Briardale Ave, Euclid, OH 44132