Appliance Repair in Euclid, Ohio

Need Appliance Repair Service? Have a general question?
We love solving problems! Let us know how we can help by reaching out below.

How can we help?

Local Reviews
for Euclid, South Euclid, Bratenahl, OH

Fred's Appliance Service Rated 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 97 customer reviews

Map of South Euclid, OH

Adrienne




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Jason was great!


Map of South Euclid, OH

Excellent Service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

I was very impressed with service. Jason was on time and very professional.


Map of South Euclid, OH

Quick response from knowledgeable servicemen




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

I was contacted promptly after using the website and indicating a problem (leak) with my washing machine. I was given an appointment within a few days. The first serviceman diagnosed the problem and ordered the part which was shipped directly to me. He said he would be back the next week to install it. Someone different actually came, but he seemed to have no problem understanding the plot and installing the part. Everyone was prompt and courteous. All in all, this worked well, but it was quite expensive for a fairly minor problem. The total was more than half of what I had paid for this washing machine just about three years ago.


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi Mary, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! It's great to hear how smooth your service experience was. We understand that it's not fun to pay for unexpected repairs. We are frequently evaluating our pricing structure to ensure that we can offer excellent, smooth service experiences. We will certainly consider your repair in our next evaluation. Have a great weekend! The Fred's Team


Map of Euclid, OH

Great service. Price was not a factor since the mahine is under warranty.




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Jeff was polite and on time


Map of Bratenahl, OH

Terrible




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Was terrible... changed 100.00 and the washer is worst than before the cleaning was done


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi Brittany, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are so sorry to hear that your machine is worse than it was before. We would appreciate the opportunity to make this right for you! Someone from our team will be calling you shortly to set up an appointment. Thanks! The Fred's Team


Map of South Euclid, OH

Repair




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Map of South Euclid, OH

Sheila Bullock




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Great service


Map of Euclid, OH

Great service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

On time repair done in timely fashion and cleaned up


Map of Euclid, OH

fast and efficient service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

arrived on time and performed repair quickly and efficiently. left a clean workplace


Map of South Euclid, OH

Super!




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Joe was on time and super efficient He knew right away what was wrong and promptly fixed it!..


five stars




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Thanks for following up on the email that you sent. Because of weather and other events, I could not respond to the email.


great service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Susan




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

The service man was very good.


Great service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Corina was amazing as she was knowledgable and got the job done fast. Thanks for great service!!


Try listening




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Told them the brand of my appliance. Got to my home on time, terrific. Repairman said we dont repair that brand. Waste of my time.


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hello Bruce! Thanks so much for the feedback. It's truly appreciated. This issue is stemming from the manufacturer of your product selling this brand name to another manufacturer. With regret, we don't service this brand under both manufacturers. It can be very difficult for us to sometimes determine who actually made this particular brand without a model and serial number being provided during the initial call. We're very sorry this happened! It's never fun for either of us! Thanks again for dropping us a line -The Fred's Team


Mrs. Harris




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hello Mrs. Harris, We appreciate you submitting your review! We are sorry to see that you did not receive 5 star service for your repair. We have a make-it-right policy and would appreciate the opportunity to do just that! Please give us a call at 1-888-45-FREDS to give us some more information and we will be sure to provide our best service! Have a great weekend, The Fred's Team


Great Service, Highly Professional"




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Refrigerator Repair




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Brian is an asset to your company. He was courteous and knowledgeable. Explained clearly what was wrong, and what are options were.


Washer lock repair




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Great Service!




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Corina arrived right on schedule and completed the repairs on my washing machine. She was very professional, explained everything and completed the job quickly. I like the ease of scheduling and your use of smartphone technology for providing updates and appointment confirmations.


Great Service and Professional Staff




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Our 15 year old Kenmore washer broke and I didn't want to replace it. I don't care for the new high efficiency models out there. Fred's provided a quote for repair of the washer and maintenance of the dryer. The washer needed a part which shipped to my home the next day. Corina was very professional and courteous and completed everything in a timely manner. I will use them again in the future.


Good job




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Very knowledgeable, pleasant demeanor!


Stove top burner repair




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


helpful information




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

provided good information to enable me to make a decision of should I repair or replace. The decision was made to replace.


Great Service, Great Repair Man




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Corey L.

Corey L.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW5550XW0 "Replaced water valve, op test good, unit in basement next to floor drain no need for wm"

Near Monarch Rd, South Euclid, OH 44121
Jason N.

Jason N.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF535SMBM00 "Cc food freezing in ff drawers. Customer said bread on top shelf also froze. Customer had bread up against damper opening. Advised to refrain from putting product next to damper opening. Ran diagnostics, all functions passed."

Near Bexley Blvd, South Euclid, OH 44121
Dan H.

Dan H.

DISHWASHER FRIGIDAIRE FGHD2465NF2A "Installed new control, op test no good , unit needs new user interface ; ordrng 1 807545704 (console assembly)"

Near E 209th St, Euclid, OH 44123
Jason N.

Jason N.

DISHWASHER MAYTAG ADB1500AWW2 "Installed door latch assembly. Ran wash test, op test good."

Near Mayfield Rd, South Euclid, OH 44121
Joe O.

Joe O.

DRYER MAYTAG MEDB765FW0 "Cc: moisture in drum after clothes removedChecked venting, very small amount of lint buildupUnit has good air flow and good heatCould not duplicateOp test ok"

Near Fullerwood Dr, Euclid, OH 44132
Corey L.

Corey L.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW5550XW0 "Customer complaint washer is leaking, confirmed found hot water valve failed and leaking, unit is next to a floor drain in basement no damage, unit needs hot water valve; ordrng 1 W11168743 (valve)"

Near Monarch Rd, South Euclid, OH 44121
Dan H.

Dan H.

DISHWASHER FRIGIDAIRE FGHD2465NF2A "Customer complaint of error code s, unit flashing er s , can, started normal wash cycle , unit began filling then drained and flashed error again, error code flashing is not listed in tech sheet, ordering control; ordrng 1 154886103 (board)"

Near E 209th St, Euclid, OH 44123
Jason N.

Jason N.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB766FW1 "Installed control and lid lock, ran auto test and calibration. All functions passed, op test good. Started wash cycle, operation is normal."

Near Edgecliff Dr, Euclid, OH 44123
Jason N.

Jason N.

MICROWAVE AMANA AMV2307PFS "Cc unit not powering on or startingCustomer does not have pop available at the moment, the person here is a house sitter. Advised that the customer send pop to service@fredsappliance.comFound unit unplugged, control panel already loose, top circuit guarding removed.Plugged unit in, unit powers on, ran heat test, unit operates as designed, could not duplicate any no power/operational issue at this time. Reassembled unit before leaving."

Near Crescent Dr, Euclid, OH 44117
Joe O.

Joe O.

WASHER GE GHWN4250D2WW Installed tub sealRan test cycleOp test okWhen draining unit I noticed the drain in the floor over flowing

Near Maywood Rd, South Euclid, OH 44121
Jason N.

Jason N.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB766FW1 "Cc unit not starting or completing cyclesRan diagnostics, found codes f5e1 for lid switch fault, lid is up, f0e3 for overload, f5e3 for lid not unlocking. Ran auto test and calibration, all functions passed. Ran manual lid lock several times, lid lock engaged. Could not duplicate an issue at this time. Ran normal wash cycle, during sensing, lid lock disengaged and machine paused. Lifted lid and restarted cycle. Ordering lid lock assembly.; ordrng 1 W10810403 (lid lock assy) and 1 W11135392 (cntrl-elec)"

Near Edgecliff Dr, Euclid, OH 44123
Jason N.

Jason N.

DISHWASHER MAYTAG ADB1500AWW2 "Cc unit door not latchingFound door latch sitting inside door, handle broke away from assembly. Unit needs door latch assembly. Customer paid parts and service. ; ordrng 1 WPW10130695 (latch kit3265), used 1 SHIPPING (SHIPPING AND HANDLING) from stock"

Near Mayfield Rd, South Euclid, OH 44121
Jason N.

Jason N.

DISHWASHER MAYTAG MDB7601AWS "Cc unit not cleaning dishesCustomer stated its been 2 years since they tried to run dw. Started normal wash cycle, unit filled and started washing normally. Let cycle for 10 min. Canceled and drained. Ran another wash cycle, unit operating normally. Op test good."

Near Freemont Rd, South Euclid, OH 44121
Joe O.

Joe O.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW4800XQ4 "Cc: not cleaning/black spots on clothesPulled agitator, found no signs of grease and grimeRan auto test and calibrationRan normal cycle, and drain and spinFound belt slipping on pulleyNeeds drive belt and camReplaced cam and beltOp test ok; used 1 W10721967 (PULLEY), and 1 WPW10006384 (BELT) from stock"

Near Maydale Ave, Euclid, OH 44123
Corina B.

Corina B.

REFRIGERATOR MAYTAG MRT118FFFH01 Replaced the door and hinge. Steamed gasket out. Optest ok.

Near Zeman Ave, Euclid, OH 44132
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL MVWB835DW3 The unit was extremely unbalanced unit also an overload code to clear the code explain to the customer she needs to shim up the right side she had a 2 x 4 it’s too short but she knows what needs to be done now

Near S Belvoir Blvd, South Euclid, OH 44121
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

WASHER GE GHWN4250D2WW "I found the tub ring is leaking water past the seal needs a new tub ring; ordrng 1 WH45X10134 (cover tub asm), used 1 SENIORDISCOUNT (SENIORDISCOUNT), and 1 SHIPPING (SHIPPING AND HANDLING) from stock"

Near Maywood Rd, South Euclid, OH 44121
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL MTW5700TQ0 Installed new part unit op tested good

Near E 248th St, Euclid, OH 44123
Jason N.

Jason N.

RANGE WHIRLPOOL WFC310S0EW1 Cc oven door popping when opening.Confirmed popping from spring side hinge. Installed oven door hinges. Op test good.

Near E 195th St, Euclid, OH 44117
Jason N.

Jason N.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC465HW2 "Cc unit not completing cyclesCustomer showed popRan diagnostics, found codes f8e1 for long fill, no fillRan auto test and calibration. Drain sound muffled. Found drain hose with extension attached shoved into drain hole in floor. This is causing insufficient air gap, as the end is contacting drain pipe. Customer stated it was higher when installed, the drain hose slipped from a nail in the wall. Reattached and tied up with zip tie. Reran auto test, complete drain. Op test good."

Near Drakefield Ave, Euclid, OH 44132
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL ABB2224WEB3 Installed new part unit op tested good

Near E 224th St, Euclid, OH 44117
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WGD9150WW1 The idler pulley was bad. Installed new part unit op tested good ; used 1 4392067 (DRYER REPAIR KIT) from stock

Near Chardon Rd, Euclid, OH 44117
Jason N.

Jason N.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWP575GW0 "Cc unit making squealing sound.Customer showed popCustomer says making squealing when filling with waterConfirmed, hot side when filling, removed water line, customer using flood safe water lines installed by bloom bros. Valve in hose is half broken, tested using truck hose. Op test good, but leaking from valve. Customer said that was original complaint after she first had in installed, then bloom came out and put those flood hoses on. Unit needs water valve assy due to stripped threads on hot valve. ; ordrng 1 W11205048 (valve)"

Near Oakmount Rd, South Euclid, OH 44121
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

DISHWASHER KITCHENAID KDFE104DBL0 The diverter motor is leaking estimate only customer will buy new; used 1 WPW10605057 (PUMP AND MOTOR ASSY) from stock

Near E 233rd St, Euclid, OH 44117
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL MTW5700TQ0 The units lid switch is failing. Needs replaced ; ordrng 1 WP8318084 (LID SWITCH)

Near E 248th St, Euclid, OH 44123
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL ABB2224WEB3 The unit is frosting up I found the right side of the door not closing properly the railings are preventing the unit from shutting completely needs new railings left and right; ordrng 2 WPW10120018 (RAILS)s

Near E 224th St, Euclid, OH 44117
Arthur V.

Arthur V.

WASHER MAYTAG MAV5000AWW Found brake not releasing. Needs brake parts. the tools needed to replace brake assy are no longer available Unit is unrepairable at this time

Near Westdale Rd, South Euclid, OH 44121
Jason N.

Jason N.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW1 "Cc unit making noiseRan auto test, confirmed noise in agitation, cam gear rubbing. Replaced cam using truck stock. Reran auto test and calibration. No abnormal noise present. Op to good.; used 1 W10721967 (PULLEY) from stock"

Near Harwood Rd, South Euclid, OH 44121
Jason N.

Jason N.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW1 "Customer Cc unit making noise and not drainingRan auto test, wash plate and basket spins at same time in spin cycle, checked basket hub. Hub worn out, unit needs hub gear. Replaced using truck stock. Reran auto test and calibration. Op test good.; used 1 W10528947 (HUB) from stock"

Near Ball Ave, Euclid, OH 44123
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL GEW9250PW0 Installed new part unit op tested good. And cleaned the unit; used 1 SHIPPING (SHIPPING AND HANDLING) from stock

Near Hadden Rd, Euclid, OH 44117
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

FRONT LOAD WASH WHIRLPOOL GHW9150PW0 Cleaned the drain pump

Near Hadden Rd, Euclid, OH 44117
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

LAUNDRY CENTER MAYTAG MVWX655DW1 Customer still having residue despise it’s on her clothing. The machine has been thoroughly cleaned. The only other thing that can cause residue on the clothing is too much soap too much softener washing certain Loads in too cold of water the way to correct is only 2 tablespoons of soap only 2 tablespoons of softener regardless the size of the load and washing and warmer water.

Near Hamlet Ct, Bratenahl, OH 44108
Corina B.

Corina B.

REFRIGERATOR MAYTAG MRT118FFFH01 CC that the door is scrapping. Tried adjusting the door still scrapping. The liner is separating from the door. Will need a new door and roller. Office to order parts. ; ordrng 1 LW10680726 (dor-fip) and 1 W11096015 (roller-cab)

Near Zeman Ave, Euclid, OH 44132
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRT519SZDW02 The unit was not leaking. I did check the evaporator drain the drip tray water is not hooked up to the machine customer had her toilet upstairs replaced two weeks ago because it was leaking the bathroom is located right above the fridge

Near Avondale Rd, South Euclid, OH 44121