Appliance Repair in Euclid, Ohio

Need Appliance Repair Service? Have a general question?
We love solving problems! Let us know how we can help by reaching out below.

How can we help?

Local Reviews
for Euclid, South Euclid, Bratenahl, OH

Rated 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 56 customer reviews

Map of Euclid, OH

Fix our fridge





Map of Euclid, OH

Fridge Repair




Fast service & job completed in timely manner. Glad I purchased extended warranty.


Map of Euclid, OH

John Staunton




Did not fix anything charged me $97.00 and made the problem worse.


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi John, Thank you for reaching out! I do see that we have been in touch and we have rescheduled an appointment for your technician to come out to take another look. We apologize it wasn't repaired on the first try, but we will get you all taken care of! Thanks! The Fred's Team


Map of South Euclid, OH

Good courteous service. Wish technician had required part, so we did not have reschedule.





Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi David, Thank you for submitting your review! We do carry the quickest moving parts on our vehicles and do our best to repair in the first visit if at all possible. We are sorry to hear that we had to order a part for you. I do see that the complaint was the unit was leaking. There are lots of things that can cause leaks from a dishwasher and we only order parts if we are sure what is needed. We will be sure to get you all taken care of Friday! Thank you! The Fred's Team


Map of Euclid, OH

Professional




Kept us completely informed, arrived within the window, and professional. Washer is shot, but only charged service charge plus tax just as your company advised. Thank You


Map of South Euclid, OH

Great service!





Map of South Euclid, OH

Microwave repair




The microwave that was repaired was in a condo that I own, but rent out. My tenant had the interaction with the repair person. She said that he was police and efficient.


Map of Euclid, OH

Angela





Map of South Euclid, OH

Technician was efficient, knowledgeable and courteous.




Appointment tracking was very efficient.


Map of Euclid, OH

Great Service. Nasty Customer Service Personnel by Phone.




Corey was a great servicer and repairman. People I had to go through to get to him were nasty, abrasive and largely oblivious to customer care and needs.


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hello Charles, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your feedback. We apologize that you were less than pleased with the office team. We always call our customers 2 days before their appointment with a 3-hour timeframe that must be confirmed so that we know someone will be home. If that appointment isn't confirmed, we try to contact our customers when the technician is ready to head to the home, but if we cannot verify that someone will be there, we do not send our technicians. I apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. We are so happy to hear that Corey was a great technician and got you all taken care of! We hope you have a fantastic weekend! The Fred's Team


Great





Professional Service




Dan was very professional and quickly identified the problem. Through no fault of his own he was unable to perform the repair because he didn't have the needed part to complete it.


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi Bert, Thanks for submitting your review! Is your unit still not working? If so, we would like to send a technician back out to take another look! Give us a call at 1-800-45-FREDS. Thanks! The Fred's Team


Larry




Good


Professionalism on the Second Call




Brian did a fine job. My washer is finally working again.


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Patricia, We are so happy to hear your washer is working again! Enjoy it! Have a great week, The Fred's Team


Awesome Service




Awesome service.


Very friendly, nice personality, patient & listens - good tech





Washer Is Still Broken




Mr. Merritt came to fix my washer yesterday, May 18th. He installed two new parts, including a water pump. When he left, he said the washer was fixed. However, today, when I attempted to do laundry, I found that the washer is still broken and the problem is the same -- the water will not shut off at the beginning of the wash cycle and the washer will not begin to agitate. It seems to me that perhaps I wasted money on parts that were not necessary. Mr. Merritt was pleasant enough, but he did not fix my washer, and I am out $295. Fred's Appliance, I hope that you can make this right.


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi Patricia, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review. We did speak this morning about this issue and we have scheduled a time to send another technician out to your home. We will take another look to see what is wrong and get you all taken care of! We hope your experience will become positive after our next trip! Please do not hesitate to call with any questions or concerns 1-888-45-FREDS. Thank you, The Fred's Team


Great Service




Agent was on time, courteous, knowledgeable, and completed the repair quickly.


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi Trudi, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience! We are so glad to hear about all of the great qualities that you experienced in our technician. We are also happy to hear that your unit it up and running for you again! Have a great weekend! The Fred's Team


Appliance Repair




Coery is just the best. Patient with questions, very informative, utmost professional!


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Dave, Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that Corey was both helpful in servicing your unit, answering your questions, and professional! Glad to hear your unit is back up and running! Have a great week! The Fred' Team


Painless experience





Quick And Everything Is Fixed





Maytag gas stove




Outstanding service! Two gentlemen showed up; one was in training & both were very polite & professional. The problem was identified quickly; my ignitor & mother board resulted in my oven not working. The board had to be ordered & was shipped to my home in two days. I was also informed that my warranty plan with American Home Sheild saved me $400 plus dollars. Last, the repair took less than 15 minutes.


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hello! Thank you so much for all of your feedback. We are very happy to hear that the technicians were both professional and knowledgeable. Have a great week! The Fred's Team


South Euclid




Excellent and professional service


good service




Service was satisfactory but tech could have had better people skills.


Thank you




She was very personable.


Jeff M.

Jeff M.

WHIRLPOOL WASHER WTW7300DW0 The unit had a off balance code and I cleaned the code unit op tested good.; Job Cmpltd,

Near E 211th St, Euclid, OH 44123
Corina B.

Corina B.

KUDC10IXWH8 kitchenaid dishwasher CC that the unit will not start. Unit started up, found moisture getting on the control and UI. Will need a new control and UI

Near Maywood Rd, South Euclid, OH 44121
Corina B.

Corina B.

WTW8200YW0 whirlpool washer CC that Ul comes up. Ran a drain and spin. Found the bearings are worn and leaking oil on the rotor and stator. Will need new bearings, rotor, stator, rps sensor

Near E 216th St, Euclid, OH 44123
Corey L.

Corey L.

WRF736SDAM13 Whirlpool Refrigerator Customer complaint fridge not that cold and ice maker doesn’t work, temps in ff were 47 frz 33, compressor and fans are running, evap has no frost on bottom three coils and a frozen block along top of evap, high side pressure 135, low side in 5” vacuum, added refrigerant, unit went in vacuum again, added a little more low side hovered around 5psi, waited 10 min frost pattern did not improve, ordering evap and filter drier; ordrng 1 WPW10143759 (dryer) and 1 WPW10608485 (evaporator)

Near Halle Dr, Euclid, OH 44132
Brian M.

Brian M.

WRF535SMBM00 Whirlpool Refrigerator Customer complaint of freezing food in drawers but since went away, ff temp ranged from 35-43, 33 in crisper frz was 0, temps were set one decimal colder than recommended, adjusted temps to recommended settings; Job Cmpltd

Near E 196th St, Euclid, OH 44119
Corey L.

Corey L.

MFT2574DEM01 Maytag Refrigerator Installed new valve, op test good; Job Cmpltd

Near Edgecliff Dr, Euclid, OH 44119
Paul P.

Paul P.

KITCHENAID REFRIGERATOR KSSS42MDX05 Found refrigerator gasket coming apart on bottom of door and blocking the door from closing. Did temporarily repair with silicone on bottom of seal so door can close. Office to order door gasket for refrigerator. Set down mitigation mat.

Near Hamlet Ct, Bratenahl, OH 44108
Corey L.

Corey L.

GSH25JFXNCC GE Refrigerator Ice cube stuck in ice chute flap again causing frost in chute, replaced recess asm, advised customer to make sure ice gets dropped from chute that may drop after dispenser is released which is normal, op test good; Job Cmpltd

Near Monterey Ave, Euclid, OH 44119
Corina B.

Corina B.

KDFE104HPS0 kitchenaid dishwasher Wrong hose. Order the correct hose. Called SM to order part. ; ordrng 1 WPW10545278 (hose-drain)

Near Verona Rd, South Euclid, OH 44121
Corey L.

Corey L.

GSC3500D51WW GE Dishwasher Customer complaint of a weird smell and the heater may be broke, found a clear plastic container lid in half under the heater, started heated dry, heater works, cleared plastic from tub, op test good; Job Cmpltd

Near Tyronne Ave, Euclid, OH 44119
Gail V.

Gail V.

WHIRLPOOL RANGE WEG515S0FS0 The units ui came in the wrong color it was white . Reording the correct part color which is stainless steel; ordrng 1 W10893964 (UI), schdld next appmnt for 8/15 WED 8-12,

Near E 220th St, Euclid, OH 44123
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

WHIRLPOOL REFRIGERATOR WRF535SMBM Close the door open when I got there the door has been closed for over 24 hours units had average temperatures no frost and tested good; Job Cmpltd,

Near E 220th St, Euclid, OH 44123
Brian M.

Brian M.

WRT311FZDM01 Whirlpool Refrigerator c that unit frosting up Found frost all over freezer Needs fan blade kit ; ordrng 1 W10916494 (blade-fan)

Near E 248th St, Euclid, OH 44117
Corey L.

Corey L.

MFT2574DEM01 Maytag Refrigerator Customer complaint Water still leaking even more now, found water valve has a small pin hole from a mouse bite, ordering water valve; ordrng 1 WPW10394076 (water valve 31.90)

Near Edgecliff Dr, Euclid, OH 44119
Corey L.

Corey L.

DGHF2360PF4A Frigidaire Refrigerator Installed ui, op test good; Job Cmpltd

Near Idlehurst Dr, Euclid, OH 44117
Brian M.

Brian M.

WED4815EW whirlpool dryer Cc that loud scraping sound Found inside glide popped out of place and rubbing Put back into place OP TEST OK ; Job Cmpltd

Near Ball Ave, Euclid, OH 44123
Corey L.

Corey L.

GSH25JFXNCC GE refrigerator Customer complaint ice gets stuck in chute and water dispenser was frozen and clogged, water filter was changed 2 days ago, water dispensed with good flow, crushed and cubed ejected as normal, a little frost built up on inner ice chute, ordering recess asm

Near Monterey Ave, Euclid, OH 44119
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

WHIRLPOOL DISHWASHER WDT710PAYW5 Installed new part unit op tested good ;

Near E 272nd St, Euclid, OH 44132
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

MAYTAG REFRIGERATOR MFF2055YEM00 Installed new part unit op tested good ; Job Cmpltd,

Near Lakeshore Blvd, Bratenahl, OH 44108
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

MAYTAG DISHWASHER MDB7749SBM2 , Installed new part unit op tested good ; Job Cmpltd,

Near Lakeshore Blvd, Bratenahl, OH 44108
Corey L.

Corey L.

MFT2574DEM01 Maytag Refrigerator Customer complaint refrigerator is leaking through the bottom of the left door around the ice maker, found condensation and ice melted together and stuck halfway out of eject flap from the door not being fully closed allowing seal to ice maker to have a gap, when tech opened right door ketchup a container of food and a bottle of water were wedged between left door and crisper, when left door was opened items fell, customer has fridge full of food, advised customer make sure the doors can fully close at all times

Near Edgecliff Dr, Euclid, OH 44119
Brian M.

Brian M.

GB2FHDXWB05 Whirlpool Refrigerator Cc that water leaking from freezer Found drain clogged with foam Cleaned out and cleared ice Drain tube is already the updated one OP TEST OK ; Job Cmpltd

Near Lakeshore Blvd, Euclid, OH 44132
Corina B.

Corina B.

KDFE104HPS0 kitchenaid dishwasher CC that the unit is leaking. Found the drain hose has a hole in the hose. Will need a new part drain hoses. Called SM to order part.

Near Verona Rd, South Euclid, OH 44121
Brian M.

Brian M.

WRS576FIDW01 Whirlpool Refrigerator Cc that ice one dispenser not working Found ice dispenser working when door is all the way open But when closed does nothing Installed spacer from truck stock OP TEST no good Found break in bottom hinge wiring not in a location where I can splice back together Needs door replaced ; ordrng 1 LW10691238 (dor-fip), used 1 WP2177331 (DOOR SPACER) from stock

Near Ball Ave, Euclid, OH 44123
Brian M.

Brian M.

RGD4340SQ1 Whirlpool Dryer Cc of no heat Found heat intermittently Gas valve not always opening Needs valves replaced Replaced using truck stock OP TEST OK ; used 1 279834 (COIL) from stock,

Near Spino Dr, Euclid, OH 44117
Corina B.

Corina B.

JB650DF1BB GE Range CC that the oven does not heat correctly. Heated oven to 350* wait 30 min. Took temp. 350*. Showed cust how to calibrate the oven. Optest ok. ; Job Cmpltd

Near Glenbrook Blvd, Euclid, OH 44117
Corey L.

Corey L.

DGHF2360PF4A FRIGIDAIRE REFRIGERATOR Customer complaint the temps on display are missing the lights in the numbers, confirmed a couple leds on display are out, unit needs new ui; ordrng 1 242058230 (user interface)

Near Idlehurst Dr, Euclid, OH 44117
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

MAYTAG DISHWASHER MDB7749SBM2 User interface is not responding main control is getting power needs a control and ui; ordrng 1 W10595568 (cntrl-elec) and 1 W10811169 (UI),

Near Lakeshore Blvd, Bratenahl, OH 44108
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

MAYTAG REFRIGERATOR MFF2055YEM00 The grill on the back of the fridge is broken needs replaced; ordrng 1 WPW10330850 (GRILL), schdld next appmnt for 8/8 WED 8-12

Near Lakeshore Blvd, Bratenahl, OH 44108
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

MAYTAG DRYER MGDC215EW2 The vent was plugged ; Job Cmpltd,

Near E 222nd St, Euclid, OH 44123
Corey L.

Corey L.

MTW5600TQ1 Maytag Washer Customer complaint unit spins sometimes, confirmed unit will spin for a little then bind up, unit needs new gearcase, quoted, customer does not want repair

Near Genesee Ave, Euclid, OH 44117
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

MAYTAG DRYER MEDC215EW1 The unit is get the incorrect power needs 240vac ; Job Cmpltd,

Near Dille Rd, Euclid, OH 44117
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

WHIRLPOOL DRYER ELE WED4815EW The dryer was making a clicking sound I found a pistachio nuts between the drum and felt. Unit op tested good; Job Cmpltd,

Near E 238th St, Euclid, OH 44117
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

WHIRLPOOL WASHER WTW4815EW0 Customer was using an excessive amount of soap I explained that 2 tablespoons is what is recommended. Also when loading the washer the lid has to be closed when you press the start button. The process that was being used was clothes going into the washer letting it fill up . Then adding soap, closing the lid and let it proceed with the cycle. Unfortunately that causes the control to get confused.; Job Cmpltd,

Near E 238th St, Euclid, OH 44117