Appliance Repair in Middleburg Heights, Ohio

Need Appliance Repair Service? Have a general question?
We love solving problems! Let us know how we can help by reaching out below.

How can we help?

Local Reviews
for Middleburg Heights, OH

Fred's Appliance Service Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 57 customer reviews

Map of Middleburg Heights, OH

Very good




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Map of Middleburg Heights, OH

Rita




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Good


Map of Middleburg Heights, OH

Dryer gas leak




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Corey gave a good explanation of what could be the problem and we are checking further based on his advice.


Map of Middleburg Heights, OH

great service by your tech's




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Map of Middleburg Heights, OH

Very good service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Map of Middleburg Heights, OH

Not good




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Not good.... I called in a work order because my icemaker was not working… Fred’s appliance came out and fixed everything except my icemaker… So far they’ve been here three times… Still no ice… Now I have to call back and have them come out for the fourth time ...I think you’re trying to make a career out of my refrigerator


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi Nelly! Thanks so much for sharing your service experience with us. We're very sorry for the continued troubles. We know how hard it can be to be without your icemaker. We don't like having multiple trips to the home for reoccuring issues. Know that we want to fix your icemaker for you just as much as you do! We promise. We do see the last time we reported to service this unit, we were unable to duplicate your icemaker issue. Intermittent problems also add a whole host of issues with the diagnostic process. We will be sure to pay very close attention on our next visit to get this problem solved for you. Thanks again for sharing your experience! -The Fred's Team


Map of Middleburg Heights, OH

Brian




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Wonderful job done by tech


Map of Middleburg Heights, OH

Great Service but price for service too high!




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Although the technician was great, I did find the service call price and the flat labor hour that was charge to be a bit outrageous. It was a $48.00 belt that broke and it cost me $325 to fix. I can understand a service call charge but once the customer gives you the go ahead to fix the issue, that should not apply.


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi Michelle, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We have certainly considered a model that removes the service charge if a customer chooses to move forward with the repair. However, that would only cause inflation of labor and/or parts. We find that our model is the most honest. We are able to quote you exactly what the repair will be before we move forward by using a flat rate labor guide. Additionally, by separating the charges, you know exactly what you are paying for. We are so happy to hear your unit is up and running again! Have a great holiday weekend, The Fred's Team


Map of Middleburg Heights, OH

Monogram Refrigerator Repair




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

I don’t think the technician encounters my brand of refrigerator often or at all, and there was a bit of a learning curve, but technician was professional, patient and took his time with repair. Refrigerator is back up and running much to my delight.


Map of Middleburg Heights, OH

Fine




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Don’t take customers dissatisfaction personally. A little bit of an angry tone when questioned about something that was not quite resolved. It was not a personal attack whatsoever, so technician should not be angry with customers questions.


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi Rita, Thank you for submitting your review! We are sorry to hear that we did not provide you with 5 star service. If you are still having a problem with your unit, we would appreciate the opportunity to take another look. Please give us a call at 1-888-45-FREDS and we will be happy to send another technician out to get you all squared away! Thanks! The Fred's Team


Great service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

I was impressed with the service person that came to fix my KitchenAid Dishwasher. He s very knowledgeable and did his job in a timely manner. I won't hesitate to recommend Fred's to any of my friends. He was so nice that when I asked a question about my brand new GE Stove with the one burner that doesn't seem to be working and instead of blowing me off he said to make a call to Lowes and schedule another appointment.


Great Technician, Fair price




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Mac was an awesome tech, courteous, on time, explained everything well . Fred's does a great job keeping the client informed on where the tech is in their schedule.


Good service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Technician admitted there wasn’t much he could do for our problem on the kitchen range simmer function which blows out whenever the oven is turned on or the thermostat adjusts when cooking. He said he will get back to me after contacting someone about this. Haven’t heard anything now after 48 hours.


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi Rita, Thank you for your review! The technician stated that you may have an issue with the gas supply line and recommends having that looked at. If you are having additional issues, we will be happy to come take another look! Someone from our office will be calling you to discuss. Have a great weekend! The Fred's Team


Great service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Very helpfully and respectful young man


Great service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Jaybird49




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Very good


Fast, friendly, competent, knowledgeable service.




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Mac was a great guy and answered every question without stopping work. His suggestions and repairs were "right on." I would recommend him personally and Fred's without reservation or hesitation. I would go to them again. Service was warranty, so cost was covered.


Great service, super helpful technician!




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Timely scheduling and very professional technician.


washing machine




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Laura




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Great service with repairing our refrigerator.




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Mac G was great. He was friendly and informative as to what was wrong with our fridge and how the new parts would fix it. Mac G was the most friendly and knowledgeable technician that we have probably ever had for any repair.


Awesome service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Would definitely recommend to others. Great service


Great service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Corey was courteous and fixed my issue quickly!


Helpful and knowledgeable Great service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Every question we asked him he knew the answer. Super great guy. An asset to Fred's


Very pleased!




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Dan H.

Dan H.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW5000DW2 "Customer complaint that when heavy soil cycle is selected the unit goes off balance and there is a banging sound when unit is adding water, unit is level, ran diagnostics no error codes found, banging sound is household pipe rattling when valve is closed, unit is operating as designed"

Near Middlebrook Blvd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Corina B.

Corina B.

DISHWASHER MAYTAG MDB4949SHZ0 CC that there is water on the back wall and there is a smell. Found moisture on the back wall of the tub and a a mildew smell. Called t/l Steve Advised customer that unit does not have a fan to remove moisture Or heat to run unit everyday and use afresh tablets to clean unit out. Working as designed.

Near Columbine Ct, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Corina B.

Corina B.

RANGE KITCHENAID KDRP462LSS08 "Cc there is a noise in bake. Turned oven on to 325 found the cooling fan is loose will need new cooling fan. Will need a new fan. Office to order part ; ordrng 1 W10810687 (blower 18685), used 1 SHIPPING (SHIPPING AND HANDLING) from stock"

Near Canterbury Dr, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Dan H.

Dan H.

RANGE KITCHENAID KSDB900ESS1 "Customer complaint that temperatures are 75-100 degrees off, started bake for 350 degrees, temperature after preheat at 330 degrees, adjusted temperature offset up 20 degrees, op test good"

Near Webster Rd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Corey L.

Corey L.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC565FW1 "Customer complaint washer is not completing cycles, it’s been happening off and on off for a year but has gotten worse, ran diagnostics found f8e1 no fill long fill, cleared, inlet water pressure is good, found drain hose installed too far into standing pipe, advised customer drain hose must not go in pipe more than 4.5”, removed hose from pipe to properly install and heard hose separate from water in pipe, zip tied in place about 4” down pipe, ran calibration, op test good"

Near Canterbury Dr, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Corina B.

Corina B.

DRYER AMANA NGD4655EW1 CC that there is a noise. Found the support roller seized. Replaced the support rollers from t/s. Optest ok. ; used 1 4392067 (DRYER REPAIR KIT) from stock

Near Sheldon Rd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Corina B.

Corina B.

DISHWASHER MAYTAG MDB4949SHZ0 "CC that the silverware and the tub are wet and get mildew. Checked water temp in sink, good. Ran a calibration no codes. Advised cust to run the hot water in the sink. To run a normal cycle on high temp, sanitize and heat dry. Optest ok."

Near Columbine Ct, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Corey L.

Corey L.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF555SDFZ09 "Confirmed damage to doors, replaced frz and left ff door with parts sent, op test good"

Near Maureen Dr, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Corina B.

Corina B.

RANGE KITCHENAID KGRS505XSS02 "CC that the left front and center burner do not light. Found the center and left front burner are seized. Cust only wants to repair the left front burner. Office to order part ; ordrng 1 WPW10206288 (valve-brnr), used 1 SHIPPING (SHIPPING AND HANDLING) from stock"

Near Wood Creek Dr, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Corina B.

Corina B.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WGD5000DW3 "CC that there is a rubbing noise. Found the idler pulley, loose. Replaced the dryer repair kit. Optest ok. ; used 1 4392065 (DRYER REPAIR KIT) from stock"

Near Big Creek Pkwy, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
David R.

David R.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW5000DW1 Cc unit not stating. Long drain error. Found drain pump not working. Replaced from t/s. Tested in service mode. Op test ok; used 1 W10876600 (PUMP-WATER) from stock

Near Fry Rd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Corey L.

Corey L.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WGD5000DW3 "Customer complaint there is a noise sometimes when operating, confirmed very light tap here and there during cycle, normal operating sounds, unit is operating as designed"

Near Big Creek Pkwy, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Dan H.

Dan H.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF555SDFZ09 "Customer complaint that unit is freezing food in fresh food section, fresh food section temperature at 41 degrees set to 41 degrees , unit is operating as designed"

Near Big Creek Pkwy, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Dan H.

Dan H.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS325SDHZ00 "Customer complaint that unit is not cooling, found evaporator frozen solid, defrost heater and bi metal are good unit needs new control; ordrng 1 W11174836 (cntrl-elec)"

Near Cherokee Trail, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Corey L.

Corey L.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KRFC300ESS01 "Customer complaint freezer light is not working and deli drawer slides too easily and pops open a little more than the one next to it, found frz light switch stuck up from a small amount of moisture, advised customer to open door from middle, drawer is operating as designed"

Near Indian Creek Dr, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Corey L.

Corey L.

DRYER MAYTAG MGDB850BQ0 "Customer complaint dryer over the last several months has taken longer and longer to dry and last night it did not dry at all and smelled rotten eggs like a gas smell, gas is still on, lines and connections good, ran timed dry cycle, flame lit, burner cycled off after about 2 minutes, customer has low profile vent and a very long run more than 20 ft, advised customer to have venting cleaned and maintained annually with such a long run, no gas smells, unit is operating as designed"

Near Orchard Grove Dr, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Dan H.

Dan H.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRX988SIBM01 "Customer complaint that unit is not making ice, fresh food section temperature at 54 degrees , freezer section temperature at 33 degrees, found dye running out of high side line from in cabinet, called whirlpool techline spoke to Adrian, refrigerant leak inside of cabinet cannot be repaired, saved tckt"

Near Big Creek Pkwy, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Corey L.

Corey L.

REFRIGERATOR AMANA ABB2224BRW00 "Replaced slides, op test good"

Near Elderdale Dr, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
David R.

David R.

OTR MICROWAVE MAYTAG MMV4206FZ-2 "Cc not heating. Transformer winding giving 120. High side not sending voltage. Will need mag, cap diode. *** customer paid for SVC.*** do not order parts; ordrng 1 W10561770 (capactr-mg) and 1 W10818686 (magnetron) and 1 W11256462 (diode ), used 1 SHIPPING (SHIPPING AND HANDLING) from stock"

Near Fox Hollow Ct, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Dan H.

Dan H.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRX988SIBM01 "Good frost pattern on freezer section evaporator , installed new control and user interface , advised customer to monitor"

Near Big Creek Pkwy, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Corey L.

Corey L.

REFRIGERATOR AMANA ABB2224BRW00 "Customer complaint freezer is freezing too much there is frost all over, found frost on light switch and rails, temps were 10-15 frz and 39 ff, setting for frz was 2 warmer than recommended, left track is not closing all the way every time, unit needs new slides; ordrng 2 WPW10120018 (slide rail (frz) )s"

Near Elderdale Dr, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Dan H.

Dan H.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRX988SIBM01 "Customer complaint of no ice, called whirlpool techline Dustin, suggests replacing user interface and main control at same time with board kit; ordrng 1 W10789393 (cntrl-elec)"

Near Big Creek Pkwy, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
David R.

David R.

RANGE FRIGIDAIRE FGEF3058RFA "Cc was cooking and before food was done they opened oven and smoke was coming from inside. Customer said food inside had spilled over, so that could of been the cause of the smoke. Checked sensor, in range. Checked convection fan, good. Bake and broil good. Looked underneath at bake element, clean, nothing. Set oven to 350, let cycle through a couple times, checked temp, 352. Everything checks good as of today."

Near Pine River Ct, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Corey L.

Corey L.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRX988SIBM01 "Installed controls, cycled im again, advised customer to allow 72 hrs for ice bin to fill"

Near Big Creek Pkwy, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Corina B.

Corina B.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW5620HW0 Replaced the console. Brought core back for return. Ran an encoder test. Ran a cycle. Optest ok.

Near Fowles Rd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Corina B.

Corina B.

REFRIGERATOR GE PFSS6PKXASS CC that the unit is not cooling. Ff evap has no frost pattern. Will need a new evap. Cust does not want to repair

Near Stonybrook Dr, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Corey L.

Corey L.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRX988SIBM01 "Customer complaint no ice was made, confirmed bin empty, ice bin temp 20, all tests pass, water enters ice maker, called wpl tl, recommended replacement of the user interface ; ordrng 1 W10789393 (cntrl-elec)"

Near Big Creek Pkwy, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
David R.

David R.

RANGE KITCHENAID KSGB900ESS3 "Cc of front left burner. When on simmer, customer has oven on bake, when trying to set oven at different temp and when the oven comes bake on, the front burner flame goes off. After talking to whirlpool, adjusted, turn simmer up and when trying to bake and set to a different temp. Flame stayed on. If customer has more questions, can contact whirlpool AndyNormal, combustion of gasses will turn off simmer. Turn up simmer on valve."

Near Indian Creek Dr, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Corey L.

Corey L.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRX988SIBM01 "Customer complaint ice not being made, confirmed no ice in bin, im has no water nor ice, ran ice maker diagnostics, e0 no errors, ran harvest test, pass, ran Im fill test, im filled, temps were 20, thermistor is good, advised customer to allow 72 hours for ice bin to fill it should make ice at this point"

Near Big Creek Pkwy, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Corey L.

Corey L.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF532SMHV00 "Customer complaint freezer light not working and it’s over freezing, temp was 0 on frz, found frost on slides and door switch, cleared, slides failed, drawers not closing all the way, replaced slides with ts surplus parts, op test good; used 2 WPW10120018XXX DO NOT RESTOCK (TS SURPLUS SLIDE) from stock"

Near Middlebrook Blvd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Corey L.

Corey L.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC565FW0 "Customer complaint washer is not agitating, ran diagnostics, found f7e1 shifter fault, f7e7 unable to reach rpm, f8e3 overflow condition, cleared, found gear oil all over belt and shroud, belt was off, installed belt, tested agitation, could hear gears clanging and slipping, unit needs gearcase asm, W11035751, quoted, customer does not want repair at this time; used 1 SHIPPING (SHIPPING AND HANDLING) from stock"

Near Briarcliff Pkwy, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Corey L.

Corey L.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KRMF706EBS01 "Replaced parts listed, op test good"

Near Newton Rd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Corey L.

Corey L.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRX988SIBM01 "Cleared ice from ff evap, optimized and replaced thermistor, replaced control, cycled im, op test good"

Near Big Creek Pkwy, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Corey L.

Corey L.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF540CWHB00 "Customer complaint moisture is building up on strip between drawers, confirmed, found gap at bottom of door at trim, siliconed, also found moisture control not turned on, advised customer about this feature and turned on, left water mit mat"

Near Heather Ln, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130