Dan H.


Years with Company:

Awards:

Local Reviews
for Dan

Rated 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 263 customer reviews

Map of University Heights, OH

careful expert service





Map of Streetsboro, OH

Dolores





Map of Aurora, OH

Good





Map of University Heights, OH

Excellent Service - Under Warranty





Map of Maple Heights, OH

Awesome service.





Map of Chesterland, OH

Great Service - Poor Quality Replacement Parts




Technician was great and work was always done quickly. The parts that were provided by the manufacturer on the other hand were of poor quality, which resulted in multiple visits. This is out of the hands of Fred's and their technicians, but it took 4-visits to fix our oven.


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi Eric! Thank you for the review. We're glad you were happy with service! We sorry with the issue on the parts. Sometimes it does happen, and it's never fun. :(. Thanks again, and have a great day! -The Fred's Team


Map of Burton, OH

Prompt and courteous




Was there when said they would and did a good job, Thanks


Map of Bedford Heights, OH

Great service. Thank you again so much!





Map of Hiram, OH

Expensive service with no service




We had Fred’s come out for both our washer and our refrigerator. I was told that my 4-5 year old washing machine “was toast” and we should just buy new. I then asked about Whirlpool washers and he basically reprimanded me for “blaming the manufacturer” when it was just the model. The rest of the time there was spent with the service technician looking up the parts that he would have used to fix the problem. I then asked him to look at the refrigerator (as scheduled) because it had been making an odd noise when the motor was running. It didn’t make the noise as he was standing there. He turned up the temperature in order to get the motor to kick on and listened again. He looked under the frig and said it needed cleaned. He did not offer to clean it, but did tell me how to do it on my own. He rang up the service—$130 total for no actual service. I understand there was nothing to service on the washer, but really—for $130, he couldn’t have cleaned the condenser coils? Never again will I use Freds and I will let others know this as well.


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi Roxanne! Thanks so much for your review. I'm very sorry you felt you did not receive stellar service. We're going to be contacting you shortly to resolve these issues. We have a make-it-right policy. Thanks again for your comments, and speak soon! -The Fred's Team


Map of Garfield Heights, OH

great service




We had another great experience with Fred's. always professional. prompt and clean, we always recommend Fred's to friends.


Coreen




Satisfactory


Thorough exam of refrig and freezer




Initial problem water on floor in front of refrig door. After visit, could not explain but hasn't happened again.


Dishwasher Repair





Rebekkah




Right on time, courteous, efficient!


Not a people person




Dan, made me feel that he was in a hurry to get out. That he was irritated that I called the store when I told him about the addition $45 that was added. I told Dan after I spoke with the store that I understood that he was only doing his job but I know what I was told. Misunderstanding happen all the time, nothing. Dan left a part in the refrigerator from the old part, unprofessional. If Dan has to come back to my house, I would NEVER use Fred's Appliance again or recommend them


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hello Trudie! Thank you so much for your comments. We will be discussing your service event with the technician. Following, we will be giving you a call to make this right. Thanks again for your comments - The Fred's Team


Dan H.

Dan H.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KSCS25FVMS02 "Installed new dispense core control, op test no good , called whirlpool techline spoke to Leon, performed user interface tests, flow sensor in smart valve is showing failed, unit needs new smart valve per tech line, file number 7723147556 TWO TECHS TO PULL FRIDGE OUT; ordrng 1 WPW10159840 (valve)"

Near Westchester Rd, Shaker Heights, OH 44122
Dan H.

Dan H.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW556DSQ0 "Customer complaint that unit is not spinning, confirmed, transmission is seized, unit needs new transmission, customer does not want repair ; ordrng 1 3360629 (gear case 201.62), used 1 SHIPPING (SHIPPING AND HANDLING) from stock"

Near Ridgewood Ave, Warrensville Heights, OH 44122
Dan H.

Dan H.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDF750SAYB3 "Customer complaint that unit is not cleaning dishes very well, placed glasses upright in racks and started normal wash cycle, incoming water temperature at 67 degrees, glasses filled, advised customer to run hot water in sink before starting unit and on proper soap usage, unit is operating as designed"

Near Jackson Dr, Chagrin Falls, OH 44022
Dan H.

Dan H.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDT750SAHZ0 "Customer complaint that unit is leaking, inspected valve and hoses, no leaks found, unable to run unit this lowes does not have appliance repair cart"

Near Miles Rd, Bedford, OH 44146
Dan H.

Dan H.

RANGE WHIRLPOOL WFE710H0AH0 "Customer complaint that oven temperature is 30 degrees too low, started bake for 350 degrees , 222 temperature after 25 minutes preheat at 357 degrees, unable to duplicate the problem, unit is operating as designed ; used 1 SENIORDISCOUNT (SENIORDISCOUNT) from stock"

Near High St, Bedford, OH 44146
Dan H.

Dan H.

RANGE WHIRLPOOL WFG525S0HS0 "Customer complaint that oven would only heat to 175 degrees , customer had foil payed across vents on bottom of oven, removed foil, started bake for 350 degrees, unit heated up to 350 degrees, unit is operating as designed"

Near Randolph Rd, Bedford Heights, OH 44146
Dan H.

Dan H.

COOK TOP WHIRLPOOL JED8430BDF "Customer complaint that unit is sparking, Confirmed, infinite switch is shorting out, unit needs new infinite switch; ordrng 1 WP74008248 (switch-inf 70.60), used 1 SHIPPING (SHIPPING AND HANDLING) from stock"

Near Jackson Rd, Moreland Hills, OH 44022
Dan H.

Dan H.

WASHER AMANA NTW4516FW3 "Customer complaint that unit is not completing cycle, found drain hose laying on the floor, advised customer that the drain hose must be a minimum of 39” off of floor, unit is operating as designed"

Near Heath Rd, Chesterland, OH 44026
Dan H.

Dan H.

OTR MICROWAVE WHIRLPOOL WMH31017HS2 "Customer complaint that unit is not working, found mount had fallen into cabinet and was laying across filter board terminals causing unit to trip breaker when unit was plugged in, reinstalled mount, op test good"

Near Park E Dr, Beachwood, OH 44122
Dan H.

Dan H.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDT710PAHZ1 "Customer complaint that unit is not operating, found no power to unit, found breaker off, turned on started normal wash cycle, unit filled and began washing, unit is operating as designed"

Near Park E Dr, Beachwood, OH 44122
Dan H.

Dan H.

FREEZER FRIGIDAIRE LFFH17F3QWA "Installed new thermostat, op test good"

Near Sunset Dr, Warrensville Heights, OH 44122
Dan H.

Dan H.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX500XW0 "Customer complaint that unit gets stuck on sensing, ran diagnostics found f2e1(stuck key), f1e2(motor control fault), f7e1(basket speed sensor fault), and f0e5(off balance load), unit is starting cycles on it own, light flashing all over user interface, unit needs new control, customer does not want repair ; ordrng 1 W10393448 (cntrl-elec 320.14), used 1 SHIPPING (SHIPPING AND HANDLING) from stock"

Near Hollister Rd, Cleveland Heights, OH 44118
Dan H.

Dan H.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KBRS19KTWH6 "Customer complaint that ice maker was not installed, installed ice maker op test good"

Near Hanover Rd, Gates Mills, OH 44040
Dan H.

Dan H.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW8540FW1 "Customer complaint that door did not unlock and unit displayed f3e1 error code, ran diagnostics found f3e1(water level system failure) error code, cleared ran quick wash cycle, unit filled and completed wash cycle, advised customer that a load size equals 6-7 bath towels and to only use 1-2 tablespoons of H.E detergent, unit is operating as designed, no proof of purchase ran entitlement for purchase date"

Near Pennywhistle Cir, Painesville, OH 44077
Dan H.

Dan H.

COOKTOP ELE JENN-AIR JED3430WB01 "Installed element and infinite switches, op test no good right rear switch is still not sending power, reordering infinite switch ; ordrng 1 WPW10215034 (switch-inf)"

Near Chatfield Dr, Cleveland Heights, OH 44106
Dan H.

Dan H.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW4900BW0 "Customer complaint that unit is not spinning, ran diagnostics found f7e1(motor fault) error code, found transmission seized, unit needs new transmission, customer does not want repair at this time ; ordrng 1 W11035747 (gearcase 242.58), used 1 SHIPPING (SHIPPING AND HANDLING) from stock"

Near Dayton Rd, Madison, OH 44057
Dan H.

Dan H.

WASHER MAYTAG MHWC7500YW0 "Customer complaint that unit is not spinning clothes out, Ran drain and spin cycle with wet load, unit never entered high speed spin, found high speed stator out of range unit needs new motor ; ordrng 1 WPW10192987 (motor-drve)"

Near Commodore Cove W, Aurora, OH 44202
Dan H.

Dan H.

WASHER MAYTAG MHWE550WW01 "Customer complaint of f21 error code, confirmed, unit needs new drain pump ; ordrng 1 280187 (pump-water 155.09), used 1 SHIPPING (SHIPPING AND HANDLING) from stock"

Near Jackson Rd, Moreland Hills, OH 44022
Dan H.

Dan H.

REFRIGERATOR GE GFE26GMHGES "Recovered refrigerant, installed filter drier, brought system into a 28” vacuum, watched 15 minutes, no change on gauges, recharged unit with 5.5oz of r134a, good frost pattern, op test good, advised customer to wait 24 hours before restocking refrigerator, customer has plastic water line connected to refrigerator, advised customer that this is a potential flood hazard and they should replace it with a copper water line"

Near W Main St, Madison, OH 44057
Dan H.

Dan H.

DISHWASHER FRIGIDAIRE FDB1050REM4 "Customer complaint of clicking noise, found no power to unit, unable to test, advised customer that they need an electrician to correct power supply"

Near Franks Rd, Chagrin Falls, OH 44023