Local Reviews
for Gabriel

Fred's Appliance Service Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 616 customer reviews

Map of Avon, OH

Gabe and partner rock!




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Gabriel and his partner were great! They thoroughly explained what they were doing in a very personable manner. I just hope the led lights don't go out again!


Map of Elyria, OH

Christina




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

My stove door trimming popped off called for service,nice, professional,and got the job done in a timely manner!


Map of Avon Lake, OH

Would Recommend




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Excellent service. Fair diagnosis. I would recommend Fred’s to a friend. In the interest of an honest review, the tech did miss the 3 hour window by 30-40 min, but wasn’t a problem for me. Also, I only had a diagnostic and not a repair, so I can’t comment on repairs. 5 out of 5 customer service. Shout out to Jessica, who put up with the pain in the you know what home warranty people I have to work through.


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi James, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We apologize we missed the time window! Glad to hear that your service was excellent and that Jessica provided excellenet customer serivce, too! Thanks and have a great weekend! The Fred's Team


Map of Avon Lake, OH

Great service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Knowledgeable team. Friendly. Courteous.


Map of Avon, OH

Great, professional service!




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Gabriel was very knowledgeable and courteous. He explained everything in detail and answered all our questions.


Map of North Olmsted, OH

Great Service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Gabriel was very professional and knowledgeable. He was also very considerate given the COVID-19 conditions. We would highly recommend him to friends and family for future repairs.


Map of Westlake, OH

Great people




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Overall great people performing the work and I’d say average prices. Good warranty program!! But took about a week and a half To finally get Out here for the appointment after the initial request.


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi Anthony! Thanks for sharing your experience with us! The Summer season is our busiest. We apologize for the delay as we always want to get our customers taken care of as quickly as possible. However, we are happy to hear that you are satisfied with the technician's return visit for your refrigerator. If you have any questions or additional feedback just let us know. Thanks and have a good day! -The Fred's Team


Map of Avon, OH

Excellent Service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Professional, courteous. I will call Fred’s Appliance again for service.


Map of Avon Lake, OH

Amazing service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Gabriel was great as well as the other technician. They were prompt, friendly, and did a great job! I highly recommend Fred’s!!


Map of Avon Lake, OH

Gabriel and the young lady assisting




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

I just found this survey in a spam file. Gabriel and his assistant were most helpful and personable.


Problem resolved. Root cause not explained.




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

The washer’s heating cycle at the end of the washing cycle is now working as expected, which is what we expected from the service visit. However, the receipt shows an error code from a diagnostic test was returned (F7-1), that the error code was deleted/cleared, and that the power was reset. After these steps, the issue could not be recreated. Grateful the problem was resolved and our dishes are being dried, as expected, as a result of the actions taken. But instead of being told there was an error code (as opposed to seeing it on the receipt), or educated on what that error means, or what might trigger the error and how to avoid it in the future, I was told there was no blower in my dishwasher (an irrelevant piece of information, since the dishes had been hot and dry before the issue, and that their not getting dry with no feeling of heat when the cycle was complete triggered our service call) and that we should run hot water to our faucet before running the washer. Again, at the end of the day, the problem was resolved and the dishes are getting dried again, and that’s most important. I’m just left with a disconnect as to what the actual cause of the problem was. Other than that, Gabriel and his coworker were both very professional and courteous. They both wore masks during visit, which we greatly appreciated during this pandemic, and cleaned up after themselves, and reassembled the bottom of the washer.


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi Brian, We apologize that we were not clear when we were in your home! Sometimes computers will display error codes even though the computer or control has not failed. A reboot of the system may clear the codes and allow the unit to function properly again. We are glad this was the quick fix for your unit! If you have any issues, do not hesitate to reach out to our team and we will send a technician out to get you taken care of! Thank you! The Fred's Team


Kristen




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Great Service! I request Gabriel all the time!


Great service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Pat




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Everything was excellent, Until the end. And they try to add a $98 service charge. When KitchenAid told me clearly there will be no charges. And he gave me a special number because it was covered under a recall notice. It just makes me wonder if they’re doing it to everybody that KitchenAid sends their business. I would have called KitchenAid and advised him of my service. But you were looking at a 30 minute wait before you get a customer service rep.


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi Pat! Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. Traditionally yes we do have a trip and diagnostic fee for the technician to come to your home and diagnose your appliance. We were not given the details of what was covered until the technician was at your home. We apologize for any confusion with cost, however, we are happy to hear that overall you were satisfied with your visit. If you have any additional questions or concerns with your repair just let us know. Thanks and have a good day! -The Fred's Team


Jim




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

great service friendly honest techs


Gabriel P.

Gabriel P.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL MDB8989SHZ0 Replace ui. ran diagnostics. opt test ok

Near Westwood Rd, Westlake, OH 44145
Gabriel P.

Gabriel P.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL GAFZ21XXMK01 Cc that the unit is not cooling. Checked temp found 51 * on freezer and 29*. Found freezer thermostat open. Ordering parts.customer will not repair

Near Hazelwood Run, North Ridgeville, OH 44039
Gabriel P.

Gabriel P.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS322FDAM04 "Cc that the unit instead of dispense cube is dispensing crushed ice. Removed ice bin and found some ice stuck On the shredder that when you dispense comes out with the cubes. Removed the ice that was stuck , put everything back together and tested it came out good. Also light at freezer is bad and fresh food section in dim. Ordering lights. ; ordrng 1 WPW10515057 (light) and 1 WPW10515058 (light)"

Near W 35th St, Lorain, OH 44053
Gabriel P.

Gabriel P.

RANGE WHIRLPOOL WFG525S0HZ0 "Replaced parts, checked flame on low and adjusted. Op test ok"

Near Frederick Ave, Columbia Station, OH 44028
Gabriel P.

Gabriel P.

DRYER GE GTD42EASJ0WW Found one of the filters on dryer seal off place. Causing that thumping sound. Put back on. Op test ok

Near W Main St, South Amherst, OH 44001
Gabriel P.

Gabriel P.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WED560LHW1 Terminal block L1 side was missing the nut and plastic that holds the connector was broken. Replaced from t/s. Op test ok; used 1 279320 (BLOCK-TERM) from stock

Near Oak Point Rd, Lorain, OH 44053
Gabriel P.

Gabriel P.

RANGE AMANA AGR5330BAS3 Replace glass door. Op test ok

Near Lake Ave, Elyria, OH 44035
Gabriel P.

Gabriel P.

DRYER AMANA NED4655EW1 Cc that the unit is taking 4 loads to dry the clothes. Found ventilation clogged. Cleared out. And explain cust why it was takin so long. Op test ok

Near Chelsee Pl, Elyria, OH 44035
Gabriel P.

Gabriel P.

RANGE WHIRLPOOL WFE320M0JS Found unit inside box manager said they left it inside cause they didn’t want glass to go anywhere do not know if this will be cover under warranty cause damage happens after loading it ; ordrng 1 WPW10409946 (glass-door)

Near Midway Blvd, Elyria, OH 44035
Gabriel P.

Gabriel P.

OTR MICROWAVE WHIRLPOOL WMH31017HS3 Cc that the unit stopped heating and fan is not working. Replace mag and diode. Unit started heating ordering parts for fan. Checked fan test did not pas. Told cust not to use unit until fan is replaced. ; ordrng 1 W11252443 (motor-fan)

Near North Ridgeville, OH 44039
Gabriel P.

Gabriel P.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL GX5FHDXVY010 "Fridge was working properly when arrive,customer said started working but he wanted me to diagnose it,did not found issue but advise customer if fan stop running again I would replace harness and fan motor cause unit has good frost pattern no issue found opt test ok"

Near Mills Rd, Avon, OH 44011
Gabriel P.

Gabriel P.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID n/a "Found hair line crack on water line we need to be replaced senior tech bj and agree that it will be difficult to replace will need a senior tech on this call,opt test ok rescheduling ; ordrng 1 W10823511 (tube-water), used 1 SHIPPING (shipping and handling) from stock"

Near Lake Rd, Bay Village, OH 44140
Gabriel P.

Gabriel P.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF535SWHZ04 Cc that she had frost all over the food and door freezer. Explain cust the reason why the frost builds up on freezer when door does not closes all the way. Customer defrosted the ice on freezer. Op test ok

Near Mulberry Ln, Avon Lake, OH 44012
Gabriel P.

Gabriel P.

DISHWASHER KITCHENAID KDPE234GPS0 "Ran diagnostics is not pumping water replace pump assembly ,ran calibration,opt test ok"

Near Nantucket Dr, Avon Lake, OH 44012
Gabriel P.

Gabriel P.

REFRIGERATOR FRIGIDAIRE LGUS2642LEO Check tempFound 30 *on freezer and 35* degrees on fresh food section. Found compressor over heating shutting off and condenser fan not running I was able to cool down compressor and condenser fan started running but after 25 minutes wait there was still no frost on evap I believed there is a leak on system giving estimate on what unit needs he will not fix he will let insurance know

Near Moorewood Ave, Avon Lake, OH 44012
Gabriel P.

Gabriel P.

MICROWAVE WHIRLPOOL WMH32519HZ5 "Top pics of POP. Cc that the unit is not heating. Found a loose connection on control. Plugged connection all the way. Put a cup of water and tested the microwave, pass. Op test ok"

Near W 21st St, Lorain, OH 44052
Gabriel P.

Gabriel P.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF736SDAM14 "Evaporator was frozen with ice found bi metal open will need motor fan with harness will steam ice when part arrives advise customer to leave unplug it will help she said she has a backup fridge rescheduling she paid in full ; ordrng 1 W11224591 (motor-evap), used 1 SHIPPING (shipping and handling) from stock"

Near Oberlin Rd, Oberlin, OH 44074
Gabriel P.

Gabriel P.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KRFF507HPS00 Replace all parts. Op test ok

Near Jaycox Rd, Avon, OH 44011
Gabriel P.

Gabriel P.

DISHWASHER KITCHENAID KDTE104DSS0 "Cc that the unit is not draining. She cleaned the hoses. Drain pump checked good. Hose is clear. Found drain hose on the floor. Connected drain hose properly. Explain cust on why drain hose needs to be higher than what it was. Drain unit 3 times, pass. Op test ok; used 1 SENIORDISCOUNT (senior discount) from stock"

Near Silveridge Trail, Westlake, OH 44145
Gabriel P.

Gabriel P.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL NED4655EW1 "Found blower housing fuse open,replace from t/s ,opt test ok also customer has a fire hazard flex foil advise her to change it,opt test ok ; used 1 WP3392519 (THERMAL FUSE) from stock"

Near Weymouth Cir, Westlake, OH 44145