Local Reviews
for Joe

Fred's Appliance Service Rated 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 57 customer reviews

Map of Painesville, OH

Mrs




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Great service


Map of Conneaut, OH

Excellent service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Map of Novelty, OH

Joe couldn’t do work alone.




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Joe was very nice but couldn’t do what needed to be done.


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hello Marleen, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! After reviewing your job history, I am showing that the issue with your dryer was the venting. We specialize in repairing appliances but do not install/clean/repair venting for dryers. Are you still experiencing dry time issues after rectifying the vent? If so, please give us a call and we will be happy to take another look! Thank you, The Fred's Team


Map of Mayfield Heights, OH

great service, courteous service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Map of Chardon, OH

John




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Map of South Euclid, OH

Quick response from knowledgeable servicemen




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

I was contacted promptly after using the website and indicating a problem (leak) with my washing machine. I was given an appointment within a few days. The first serviceman diagnosed the problem and ordered the part which was shipped directly to me. He said he would be back the next week to install it. Someone different actually came, but he seemed to have no problem understanding the plot and installing the part. Everyone was prompt and courteous. All in all, this worked well, but it was quite expensive for a fairly minor problem. The total was more than half of what I had paid for this washing machine just about three years ago.


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi Mary, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! It's great to hear how smooth your service experience was. We understand that it's not fun to pay for unexpected repairs. We are frequently evaluating our pricing structure to ensure that we can offer excellent, smooth service experiences. We will certainly consider your repair in our next evaluation. Have a great weekend! The Fred's Team


Map of Pepper Pike, OH

Great service, process needs refined




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

I called on June 27th. First available appointment was July 3. I told them on the phone what the problem was - start button not working. Same problem I had last year which prompted me to purchase the service warranty. When he arrived on 7/3, he looked for 5 min and said, yep, need to order a part, your start button is not working and it will be shipped to your house. Too bad he did not carry any parts (esp since you could guess that was the prob, since it happened before). When he came back on July 10th, took 5 min to replace. Just seems like there could be a faster way. The technician was great. No problems. Just the process


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi Kimberly, Thank you for sharing your review with us! We are currently in the midst of the summer busy season and apologize for the length of time before appointments. While we do carry the quickest moving parts on our trucks, we aren't able to carry them all. We always do our best to repair appliances on the first trip if at all possible because it saves our customers and us lots of time! We appreciate your feedback and hope you have a great weekend! Thank you, The Fred's Team


Map of Lyndhurst, OH

Quick & Easy




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Map of East Cleveland, OH

Great service and very professional!




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Repairman diagnosed the problem with a great deal of expertise.


Map of Geneva, OH

Good service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Great Service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Very impressed with Joe and Freds Appliance. Communicated when he would arrive, very professional and thorough in his examination and opinion on our built in double oven. What a pleasant young man!


Excellent work very polite very professional




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Great Experience




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Technician was on time, explained what he was doing, completed repair quickly and competently.


Awesome service jo did for us




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Service - awesome




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Very reliable, liked link that I could see where he was at and when he’d be arriving.


Awesome




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Joe is the man


Great service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Great service best work




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

very Happy


Louann




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Good service. Very happy


does his job well !! very kind, considerate, prompt.




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Gives you a heads up in time for you leave work and make it home in time for his visit. Always cleans up at the end of the job. Very friendly and explains what he is about to do . Does a great job !


Oven Service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Happy customer... thank you!




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Jo was professional and had a polite, respectful manner. He diagnosed the problem and clearly explained all my options. He was excellent. We were happy to see him again to install the faulty part. Thanks Fred’s and thanks Jo.


Useless




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Food in fridge freezes and was told that is normal. Unreal. I could use an iPad and do what the technician accomplished. Nothing except lowering freezer temp by 1.


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi Jill! Thanks for dropping us a line. We appreciate it. I've reviewed your record. Our technician found food items directly in front of the vent. Unfortunately, any food items put directly in front of the vent may freeze. 🙁 If you aren't confident in this diagnosis, we can certainly send another technician for a second opinion. Feel free to reach out to us service@fredsappliance.com or call 888-453-7337. Thank you! -The Fred's Team


Judith




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Prompt, courteous, unfortunately he could not fix problem with refrigerator. It is a problem with Maytag Refrigerator s.. items freeze in refrigerator section.


Great tech!




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Joe O.

Joe O.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KSRG25FKWH03 Cc: panels getting hot/not coolingFound condenser completely covered in dust and hairRemoved some of the hair and dustFound refrigerator to be cooling and freezing properlyFound unit functioning as designedOp test ok

Near Chase Dr, Mentor, OH 44060
Joe O.

Joe O.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRX988SIBM03 "Cc: noise, not cooling and leaking water from dispenserFound freezer evap frozen over, and hitting evap fanEntered diagnostics put unit into a manual defrost, unit started to defrostNeeds control boardCustomer is going to speak with Lowe’s about getting a replacement, will call to reschedule if she needs to"

Near S Meadow Dr, Painesville, OH 44077
Joe O.

Joe O.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KRSC500ESS00 "Cc: not coolingFound temps in ff section at 35 and freezer at 14, pulled evap cover in freezer found unit to only have a partial frost pattern. Was advised that whirlpool states if ff evap is coated black that it does not need replaced and to replace the drier.Recovered refrigerant, installed ui dye drier. Put unit into 28 inch vac for 15 mins, recharged with 5.75oz of r134a. unit is cooling. advised customer to allow 24 hrs for cooling. op test ok"

Near Hoose Rd, Mentor, OH 44060
Joe O.

Joe O.

REFRIGERATOR MAYTAG RSW2400EAB "Cc: leakingFound water valve cracked and spraying out of 2 locationsNeeds water valve; ordrng 1 12001414 (kit dual water valve14030), used 1 SENIORDISCOUNT (SENIORDISCOUNT), and 1 SHIPPING (SHIPPING AND HANDLING) from stock"

Near Hampshire Cove, Painesville, OH 44077
Joe O.

Joe O.

UPRIGHT / CHEST WHIRLPOOL WZC3115DW01 Cc: not reaching freezing tempsCould not properly diagnose unit got unplugged. Advised to leave unit plugged in for 24hrs before next appointment to allow unit to cool so we can properly diagnose; schdld next appmnt for 7/19 FRI !

Near Mentor Ave, Mentor, OH 44060
Joe O.

Joe O.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WED4815EW1 Customer did not have popSpoke with JS sh advised the customer is to get the information and send it to the office

Near E 200th St, Cleveland, OH 44119
Joe O.

Joe O.

REFRIGERATOR GE GYE22KSHHSS Cc: freezing food in ff sectionCustomer stated he had dropped the temps and that’s when the issue occurredHe since has raised the temps and refrigerator has been cooling without any more issuesFound unit to be functioning as designedOp test ok

Near Regency Woods Dr, Kirtland, OH 44094
Joe O.

Joe O.

DISHWASHER IKEA IUD7555DS2 Installed water valve and sump assembly Ran test cycleOp test ok

Near Point Pleasant Dr, Conneaut, OH 44030
Joe O.

Joe O.

RANGE KITCHENAID KSGG700ESS1 Installed power cordRan test cycleOp test ok

Near Harrington Point, Conneaut, OH 44030
Joe O.

Joe O.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW1 "Installed water valve and control, found lid lock not functioningReplaced lid lock, ran auto test and calibrationOp test ok; used 1 W11307244 (DOOR LOCK) from stock"

Near Farnhurst Rd, Lyndhurst, OH 44124
Joe O.

Joe O.

WASHER AMANA NTW4516FW3 Installed controlRan auto test and calibration Ran normal cycle and drain and spinOp test ok

Near Elmhurst Dr, Beachwood, OH 44122
Joe O.

Joe O.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KRFF305EWH00 "Cc: low water pressure, door gasket rippedFound low water pressure, customer had another water filter changed the filter, water pressure returnedFound door gasket rippedNeeds door gasket; ordrng 1 W10830189 (gasket-fip)"

Near Windy Hill Dr, Pepper Pike, OH 44124
Joe O.

Joe O.

DISHWASHER KITCHENAID KUDS35FXSS2 Installed adjuster kitOp test ok

Near Eagle Nest Dr, Bentleyville, OH 44022
Joe O.

Joe O.

DRYER MAYTAG MED3500FW0 Cc: long dry times/ venting blocked Found error code f4e3(restricted air flow)Ran auto test unit is heating and checked venting found venting plugged upAdvised customer to have vent cleaning done and that the venting needs shortened behind the unitCust Has a foil accordian style vent hose attached to dryer (see pic). Explained the fire hazard associated with this type of vent hose and advised cust to replace with a semi­rigid metal hose to prevent fire hazard.Op test ok

Near Hillbrook Ln S, Novelty, OH 44072
Joe O.

Joe O.

REFRIGERATOR GE CFE28TSHGSS "Cc: not dispensing iceFound chute motor receiving proper power but not opening chuteNeeds motor; ordrng 1 WR60X10344 (motor duct door4727), used 1 SENIORDISCOUNT (SENIORDISCOUNT), and 1 SHIPPING (SHIPPING AND HANDLING) from stock"

Near River Glen Dr, Novelty, OH 44072
Joe O.

Joe O.

WASHER AMANA NTW4516FW3 "Cc: unit will not wash clothes properly, will not go into wash cycle under a loadFound error code f8e1(long fill no fill)Ran regular cycle, unit filled and agitated, cancelled cycle, had customer throw in a load. Restarted regular cycle, unit filled, and agitatedFound good water pressure to unitNeeds water valve; ordrng 1 W11210463 (valve)"

Near Sandy Lake Rd, Ravenna, OH 44266
Joe O.

Joe O.

DISHWASHER KITCHENAID KDTE404DWH0 "Cc: key pad not allowing selectionsFound key pad dead, checked unit receiving 120v and control sending proper power to uiRan ui testNeeds ui; ordrng 1 W10537419 (panel-cntl19282), used 1 SHIPPING (SHIPPING AND HANDLING) from stock"

Near Greenbriar Dr, Ravenna, OH 44266
Joe O.

Joe O.

DRYER ELECTROLUX EIMED55IMB0 "Cc: ui not respondingFound ui to only respond occasionallyCalled Frigidaire techline they advised me to check thermistorsFound inlet thermistor openNeeds inlet thermistor; ordrng 1 134711200 (thermistor2851), used 1 SHIPPING (SHIPPING AND HANDLING) from stock"

Near Fox Hill Dr, Gates Mills, OH 44040
Joe O.

Joe O.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW72HEDW0 Installed bellowOp test ok

Near Lucky Bell Ln, Newbury Township, OH 44065
Joe O.

Joe O.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRB322DMHV00 Cc: not coolingFound temps in the freezer at 0 degrees and in ff section at 39 degrees before compressor startedCustomer states roommate said they may have had a power outageUnit has a full frost pattern and defrost is functioningFound unit functioning as designedOp test ok

Near Taft Ave, Deerfield, OH 44411
Joe O.

Joe O.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL GZ25FSRXYY6 "Cc: ice buildup in bottom of freezer, light mount brokeFound mount for light just hanging broken in freezer and bottom of freezer has a sheet of ice in itRemoved the freezer drawers found wires running from freezer light to cabinet broken at the rubber grommet and clips for the light housing still stuck in the freezer liner believed to be caused from excessive force and over stocking freezerCalled whirlpool techline spoke with AndyAdvised him of the light housing being broken with the tabs for housing still stuck in the liner and broken wiring coming from the liner of the fridge, he stated repair or replace the housing and tape up the wires. He also stated it is up to the warranty company if they want to cover the housing and or the unit. Advised customer that the light will not function if housing is replaced, she states she does not need it if it won’t work"

Near Bryce Rd, Kent, OH 44240
Joe O.

Joe O.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW8300SW00 Cc: water coming out of the dispenser trayFound a sock under dispenser trayRemoved sock ran test cycleOp test ok

Near Ferguson Rd, Streetsboro, OH 44241
Joe O.

Joe O.

DISHWASHER KITCHENAID KDTE254ESS2 Cc: not startingFound debris stuck in drain pumpRemoved debrisRan test cycleOp test ok

Near Windsor Dr, Mayfield Heights, OH 44124
Joe O.

Joe O.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF532SMHZ00 Cc: frost buildup in freezerFound door gasket not sealing properlySteamed out door gasketOp test ok

Near Edgewood Dr, Willowick, OH 44095
Joe O.

Joe O.

DRYER MAYTAG MEDB765FW0 "Cc: moisture in drum after clothes removedChecked venting, very small amount of lint buildupUnit has good air flow and good heatCould not duplicateOp test ok"

Near Fullerwood Dr, Euclid, OH 44132
Joe O.

Joe O.

WASHER AMANA NTW4516FW2 "Cc: not startingRan diagnostics found no stored error codesRan auto test and calibration, ran regular cycle found unit not sensing properlyNeeds control board; ordrng 1 W11170317 (cntrl-elec)"

Near Stevens Blvd, Eastlake, OH 44095
Joe O.

Joe O.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KRFC704FPS00 Cc: water build up in bottom of fridgeFound ice and water buildup in the bottom of ff sectionFound drain tube plugged up and iced overSteamed drain tubeOp test ok

Near Hardwood Ct, Gates Mills, OH 44040
Joe O.

Joe O.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW0 Installed basket and hubRan auto test and calibrationOp test ok

Near Rockhaven Rd, Newbury Township, OH 44065
Joe O.

Joe O.

FREEZER WHIRLPOOL WRX986SIHZ00 "Cc: frost buildup in freezerCustomer advised that whirlpool had him remove frost and heat the seal to re seat it, and they haven’t had an issue sinceDouble checked door gasketOp test ok"

Near Mayfield Rd, Chardon, OH 44024
Joe O.

Joe O.

WASHER MAYTAG MHWE450WW01 Cc: error code f21Found drain hose in the drain tube too farPulled drain hose outRan test cycleOp test ok

Near S River Rd W, Geneva, OH 44041
Joe O.

Joe O.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KSSS42MDX05 "Recovered refrigerant, installed listed parts. Put unit into 28 inch vac for 15 mins, recharged with 6.75oz of r134a. unit is cooling. advised customer to allow 24 hrs for cooling. op test ok"

Near Rindlewood Ln, Novelty, OH 44072
Joe O.

Joe O.

DISHWASHER MAYTAG MDB8959SBS Installed ui panelRan test cycleOp test ok

Near Butternut Ln, Pepper Pike, OH 44124
Joe O.

Joe O.

COOK TOP WHIRLPOOL AKT3650E "Cc: hot surface light not shutting offWhen I arrived the rear left hot surface light was on, customer states it the front right light that does not shut offStarted right front burner to test lightUnit functioning as designedOp test ok"

Near Chelmsford Rd, Mayfield Heights, OH 44124
Joe O.

Joe O.

REFRIGERATOR MAYTAG MFI2569VEM Cc: not dispensing water/not making iceFound unit is not dispensing water and ice maker not workingFound water valve receiving proper power but not openingNeeds water valve; ordrng 1 67006322 (water inlet valve)

Near Newberry Ave, Cleveland, OH 44121
Joe O.

Joe O.

DISHWASHER MAYTAG MDB4949SHZ0 Cc: not drainingFound debris in drain pumpRemoved debrisRan test cycleOp test ok

Near Brewster Rd, East Cleveland, OH 44112
Joe O.

Joe O.

DRYER GE GTDP490ED7WS Cc: slight squeakingFound unit to be squeaking from rear panelChecked screws panel is tightUnit is balanced and functioningOp test ok

Near Belwood Dr, Highland Heights, OH 44143
Joe O.

Joe O.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW4800XQ0 Cc: won’t spin/ won’t agitateFound error code f7e1 basket speedRan auto test found motor humming but will not startFound basket spins freely and motor is receiving proper power needs drive motorCustomer does not want to repair at this time

Near Haverford Dr, Lyndhurst, OH 44124
Joe O.

Joe O.

WASHER GE GHWN4250D2WW Installed tub sealRan test cycleOp test okWhen draining unit I noticed the drain in the floor over flowing

Near Maywood Rd, South Euclid, OH 44121
Joe O.

Joe O.

WASHER AMANA NTW4516FW3 "Cc: unit will not go past spin cycleFound no stored error codesRan auto test and calibration, ran regular cycle, ran drain and spinAt the need of the drain and spin unit would not unlockRe checked error codes. No codesChecked lid lock, checked okNeeds control; ordrng 1 W11170317 (cntrl-elec)"

Near Elmhurst Dr, Beachwood, OH 44122
Joe O.

Joe O.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS321SDHZ01 "Cc: not coolingFound freezer section temps at 19 degrees, ff temps at 60 degreesEvap has full frost patternChecked power to unit, outlet to unit has open groundAdvised customer to have electrician look at electricalFound a correct outlet Put unit in manual defrost, unit defrostsUnit pulling 1.1 amps when coolingFound evap fan functioning as wellOp test ok"

Near Sherbrook Dr, Wickliffe, OH 44092