Appliance Repair in Geneva, Ohio

We're often in your area providing in home appliance service. See all of our customer love below.

We're looking forward to servicing your family's appliance needs!

-The Fred's Team

Local Reviews
for Geneva, OH

Fred's Appliance Service Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 69 customer reviews

Map of Geneva, OH

Good job




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Quick professional and courteous.


Map of Geneva, OH

Two excellent service techs




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Brian and Joe did wonderful work on our refrigerator ice maker. These two techs are knowledgeable and worked efficiently to solve the issues.


Map of Geneva, OH

Mark&Ann K




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Jeff did a great job. He was not only knowledgeable about the problem but set to work quickly . He was very pleasant and answered all our questions.


Map of Geneva, OH

experience




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Map of Geneva, OH

Service great, receptionist not great




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

The problem was fixed in an efficient manner and we’re grateful for that. The receptionist was less than courteous when I expressed my frustration at being without a refrigerator for another week. Sympathy would have been a better response.


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi Mike! Thanks for your feedback. We do apologize for the lack of empathy from our team. We will share this feedback with team member you spoke with and focus on our customer service development. Our goal is to get our customers taken care of as quickly as possible even during the busy summer months. We are happy to hear that Brian was able to install the parts needed for your refrigerator quickly. If you have any additional concerns or questions about your repair just let us know. Thank you! The Fred's Team


Map of Geneva, OH

courteous, patient and thorough young man repaired our machine




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

the repairman was behind schedule but the office kept us updated. nice and appreciated since my husband came home earlier in order to be on hand for any questions.


Map of Geneva, OH

Great Service!




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Fred's has always given great service and respect when coming to repair in my home. I love the fact they put "shoe booties" on to not bring anything into my home or having to ask them to remove their shoes. The tech is always efficient and on time. I would recommend them to everyone! Thanks for always being there when I need you.


Map of Geneva, OH

Great service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Map of Geneva, OH

Great Service, Awesome Price!




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Map of Geneva, OH

Great Service!




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

He did a great job, figured it out and came to fix it as soon as the parts were here. Definitely happy


Very professional




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Was only a reset button quick fix


My appliance




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

My original Amana fridge served me well for many years. But original companies have merged etc. My Maytag washer/dryers are 25 years old. 2 repairs. 2 repairs on the same fridge 1 year old. No complaints about service from Fred's but the current state of products is sad.


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi George! Thanks for dropping us a line. We are sorry to hear that the issue is still not resolved with your refrigerator. However, we are happy that you were satisfied with our service. These unexpected issues are never fun. If you have any questions about your visit we are here to help. Feel free to contact us directly at 888-45-FREDS. Thanks George and have a good day! -The Fred's Team


great




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

help


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi Robert, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive 5 star service! We have a make-it-right policy and would appreciate the opportunity to do just that: make it right! Please feel free to email or call us (service@fredsappliance.com or 1-888-45-FREDS) to let us know if there is anything we can do to change your rating to 5 stars. Thank you, The Fred's Team


Excellent




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


good repair and explainations to questions asked




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Two different technicians to complete job, both friendly and professional.


Easy and Professional!




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Very receptive company. Appointment setting/confirmation was easy and thorough. The tech was punctual, friendly, helpful!


Great




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

He was thorough and honest. Arrived in a timely manner


Crate service on time very pleasant man




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Service person was very knowledgeable, explained the problem to me. Polite.




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

I appreciated to information on your service person by email before he came. Let me feel safer letting him I. My home.


Refrigerator




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Friendly quick service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

I don’t know the pricing as it was warranty work covered by KitchenAid. On my original appointment day my service was canceled due to several technicians calling off sick (flu season) but they were able to reschedule for the next morning first apt.


Excellent




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Nice man.




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Great service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Great




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

It was great, very polite and informative and spoke clearly to the lady whose refrigerator he looked at


Jason N.

Jason N.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF767SDHZ00 Installed both ice maker. Ran manual harvest tests on lower and upper. Op test good for both.

Near Driftwood Dr, Geneva, OH 44041
Brian M.

Brian M.

DRYER SAMSUNG DV45K6200EZ "Cc unit making noise Found rear rollers bearings worn out Needs rollers ; ordrng 2 DC97-16782A (Roller)s, used 1 SHIPPING (shipping and handling) from stock"

Near Trumbull Rd, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

DISHWASHER KITCHENAID KDTM804ESS2 The units adjuster are broken and the left link failed ; ordrng 1 8194001 (LINKS) and 1 WPW10546503 (adjuster)

Near Hemlock Ln, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

REFRIGERATOR FRIGIDAIRE n/a Unfortunately it’s a Samsung refrigerator explain to him that we don’t work on Samsung and told him to call Samsung directly so they can get a tech company out that will work with Samsung

Near N Myers Rd, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

RANGE WHIRLPOOL WFE505W0JS0 I found the terminal block was damaged needs new harness power cord and main control ; ordrng 1 PT400 (cord-power) and 1 W11314391 (cntrl-elec) and 1 W11416047 (HARNESS )

Near Barnum Rd, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL LER7646JQ0 Found the pulley bad in the back installed dryer kit unit tested good ; used 1 4392065 (DRYER REPAIR KIT) from stock

Near South Ridge Rd W, Geneva, OH 44041
Jason N.

Jason N.

REFRIGERATOR FRIGIDAIRE FFHS2622MWNA "Cc unit not making ice and leaksCustomer states ice maker was intermittent working lately, then water started leaking from ice maker into freezer, they had to shut the water source off. Turned water back on, tried to manually cycle ice maker, ice maker will start and stop when cycling. Unit needs ice maker. ; ordrng 1 241798231 (ICE MAKER11365), used 1 SHIPPING (shipping and handling) from stock"

Near Brandt Rd, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW4880AW1 "The drain pump is not working I put the unit in diagnostics turn the drain pump on the control board is sending 120 V AC needs a new drain pump. EST only ; ordrng 1 WPW10276397 (drain pump assy), used 1 SHIPPING (shipping and handling) from stock"

Near Roosevelt Dr, Geneva, OH 44041
Jason N.

Jason N.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF767SDHZ00 "Cc unit not making ice in Rf section, and overfilling in freezer ice maker bin.Ran ice maker diagnostics, found code e5 for ice maker bad thermistor. Unit needs ice maker. Checked freezer ice maker, customer stated the wire fell out, he put it back in but it still made too much ice. Found ice maker on/off switch contacts not engaging. Unit needs freezer ice maker as well.; ordrng 1 W10886939 (icemaker) and 1 W11294907 (icemaker)"

Near Driftwood Dr, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

WASHER GE GTWN4250D0WS "The unit has a lid switch fault code needs new lid switch estimate only; ordrng 1 WH12X10334 (washing machine lid), used 1 SENIORDISCOUNT (senior discount), and 1 SHIPPING (shipping and handling) from stock"

Near E Main St, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

WASHER GE GTWN4250D0WS "The unit has a lid switch fault code needs new lid switch estimate only; ordrng 1 WH12X10334 (washing machine lid), used 1 SENIORDISCOUNT (senior discount), and 1 SHIPPING (shipping and handling) from stock"

Near E Main St, Geneva, OH 44041
Jason N.

Jason N.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB835DW3 "Cc unit loud in spin cycleRan manual spin diagnostics, loud bearing noise when in spin. Unit needs gearcase. Customer not repairing, estimate only."

Near State Rd, Geneva, OH 44041
Jason N.

Jason N.

DISHWASHER GE GDF620HMJ2ES "Cc unit led blinks and will beep when trying to start a cycle.Ran diagnostics, checked door state when closed, control not reading closed state. Checked door switch contacts, both sides have continuity when closed. Checked wire harness from door switch to control. All wires have continuity, unit needs control board. Customer not repairing, estimate only."

Near Lockwood St, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

RANGE FRIGIDAIRE FFGF3049LSF I found the igniter was weak installed new part unit tested; used 1 12400035 (IGNITER) from stock

Near S Crowell Ave, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KFIS20XVMS00 Installed new part unit tested good

Near Austin Rd, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

DISHWASHER FRIGIDAIRE FGID2466QF2A "Control board is failing not allowing you to make a selection needs both main control and user display; ordrng 1 5304496526 (console assembly) and 1 5304504782 (board), used 1 SHIPPING (shipping and handling) from stock"

Near N Broadway, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

RANGE GE JB630DF1WW Installed new part unit tested good ; used 1 SHIPPING (shipping and handling) from stock

Near OH-307, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

WASHER MAYTAG MHW5630HW0 the units running in the drain and spin cycle when I got there I let the cycle complete I did not hear any of normal noises I did go over with the customer proper loading procedure for a front load washer unit tested good

Near Ruth St, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KFIS20XVMS00 The front display keeps resetting needs a new main control; ordrng 1 WPW10310240 (cntrl-elec)

Near Austin Rd, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

RANGE CROSLEY CRG3480MBA "Customer smells gas inside the oven. I turn the gas valve back on everything tested good I turn the oven on bake it was slow needs a new bake igniter. I turn the unit back off I let it sit for a few minutes I start smelling natural gas with the oven being off needs the new safety regulator valve. I do not see any signs of damage physical damage to the machine it appears the parts have failed due to age the machine is roughly 10 years old it appears to just be bad luck.; ordrng 1 316404901 (valve,safety) and 1 316489403 (ignitor,burner), used 1 SHIPPING (shipping and handling) from stock"

Near Cortland Cir, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW800DC2 "Gear case failed est only ; ordrng 1 W10811956 (drum assy), used 1 SHIPPING (shipping and handling) from stock"

Near Red Oak Ln, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

DRYER GE GTDX180GD6WW Installed new part unit tested good ; used 1 SHIPPING (shipping and handling) from stock

Near N Warner Dr, Geneva, OH 44041
Joe O.

Joe O.

DISHWASHER KENMORE 587.161048 Cc: no powerFound control is receiving proper power. Needs control and uiCustomer does not want to repair at this time

Near Fairway Dr, Geneva, OH 44041
Joe O.

Joe O.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL ED25PSQDN00 Installed thermostat. Unit is cooling. Advised customer to allow 24 hours for temps to adjust. Op test ok ; used 1 SHIPPING (shipping and handling) from stock

Near N Ridge Rd E, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

RANGE GE JB630DF1WW "Installed new part unit did not test good. I took the cooktop off and I tested the heating on the heating element itself the elements test good the sensor does not the sensor is physically damaged blown out. It appears the customer does not need the switch but needs the heating element. ordrng 1 WB30T10133 (radiant element), used 1 SHIPPING (shipping and handling) from stock"

Near OH-307, Geneva, OH 44041
Jason N.

Jason N.

REFRIGERATOR GENERAL ELEC GFE29HMEIES "Cc unit leaking and not making iceCustomer stated water will sit under deli drawers, And unit is not making ice anymore. No water in unit at this time, ff evap drain is clear, not a clogged evap drain. Customer stated it’s the same issue they had before. Checked in door water valve, sign of some leakage from valve pushin connection. Ran manual ff ice maker water fill test, no water coming in. Fill tube is frozen up. Checked fill tube heater at door connectors, reading open. Called ge techline, John, heater not serviceable, will need to replace door. Customer not repairing at this time, estimate only."

Near Bishop Rd, Geneva, OH 44041
Jason N.

Jason N.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL ED25PSQDN00 "Cc unit still not coolingCust stated she cleaned condenser coils but it didn’t help, product in freezer still intermittently thawing. Unit sitting idle when I arrived, set thermostat higher to start compressor. Compressor running, condenser fan checked good. Compressor stopped a few minutes later. Set thermostat higher again, compressor started. Unit shutting compressor down too early before reaching temp. Unit needs thermostat.; ordrng 1 WP2198202 (thermostat8340), used 1 SHIPPING (shipping and handling) from stock"

Near N Ridge Rd E, Geneva, OH 44041
Jason N.

Jason N.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL ED25PSQDN00 "Cc unit not cooling.Customer stated she was gone a few days, and noticed things in freezer were starting to thaw. She turned thermostat up to try to compensate, and ended up freezing stuff in her ff section. Compressor running, good frost pattern, unit is cooling at this time. Condenser coils extremely dirty. Quoted for cleaning, customer wants to do it themselves. Set thermostat back to recommended."

Near N Ridge Rd E, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

RANGE GE JB630DF1WW "the switch has failed needs replaced ; ordrng 1 WB24T10153 (infinite switch), used 1 SHIPPING (shipping and handling) from stock"

Near OH-307, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

RANGE TAPPAN MGF35BFWB The igniter was getting weak installed new part op tested good ; used 1 12400035 (IGNITER) from stock

Near Lake Rd E, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

WASHER AMANA NTW4516FW3 The washer had no code unit op tested good

Near New St, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

DRYER GE GTDX180GD6WW "Belt is broken est only ; ordrng 1 WE12M29 (BELT), used 1 SHIPPING (shipping and handling) from stock"

Near N Warner Dr, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

WASHER MAYTAG MHW5100DC Installed new part unit tested good

Near Mapleton Beach E Dr, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

WASHER GE GTUP270E2WW "The unit has a main control failure. EST only ; ordrng 1 WH12X20274 (washing machine cont), used 1 SHIPPING (shipping and handling) from stock"

Near E Main St, Geneva, OH 44041