Appliance Repair in Geneva, Ohio

 

We're often in your area providing in home appliance service. See all of our customer love below.

We're looking forward to servicing your family's appliance needs!

-The Fred's Team

Local Reviews
for Geneva, OH

Fred's Appliance Service Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 61 customer reviews

Map of Geneva, OH

Great Service, Awesome Price!




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Map of Geneva, OH

Great Service!




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

He did a great job, figured it out and came to fix it as soon as the parts were here. Definitely happy


Map of Geneva, OH

Very professional




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Was only a reset button quick fix


Map of Geneva, OH

My appliance




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

My original Amana fridge served me well for many years. But original companies have merged etc. My Maytag washer/dryers are 25 years old. 2 repairs. 2 repairs on the same fridge 1 year old. No complaints about service from Fred's but the current state of products is sad.


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi George! Thanks for dropping us a line. We are sorry to hear that the issue is still not resolved with your refrigerator. However, we are happy that you were satisfied with our service. These unexpected issues are never fun. If you have any questions about your visit we are here to help. Feel free to contact us directly at 888-45-FREDS. Thanks George and have a good day! -The Fred's Team


Map of Geneva, OH

great




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

help


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi Robert, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive 5 star service! We have a make-it-right policy and would appreciate the opportunity to do just that: make it right! Please feel free to email or call us (service@fredsappliance.com or 1-888-45-FREDS) to let us know if there is anything we can do to change your rating to 5 stars. Thank you, The Fred's Team


Map of Geneva, OH

Excellent




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Map of Geneva, OH

good repair and explainations to questions asked




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Two different technicians to complete job, both friendly and professional.


Map of Geneva, OH

Easy and Professional!




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Very receptive company. Appointment setting/confirmation was easy and thorough. The tech was punctual, friendly, helpful!


Map of Geneva, OH

Great




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

He was thorough and honest. Arrived in a timely manner


Map of Geneva, OH

Crate service on time very pleasant man




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Service person was very knowledgeable, explained the problem to me. Polite.




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

I appreciated to information on your service person by email before he came. Let me feel safer letting him I. My home.


Refrigerator




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Friendly quick service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

I don’t know the pricing as it was warranty work covered by KitchenAid. On my original appointment day my service was canceled due to several technicians calling off sick (flu season) but they were able to reschedule for the next morning first apt.


Excellent




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Nice man.




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Great service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Great




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

It was great, very polite and informative and spoke clearly to the lady whose refrigerator he looked at


Great service! Respond time Great!




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Excellent service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

I will call your company for any future problems and recommend you to family and friends


Good




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Good thanks


Amazing customer service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

After replacing the motor (which wasn’t cheap) the control board went bad. The new control board combined with the new motor would have cost us more than a new dish washer, but they refunded us 100% of our money including the service fee so we could just go buy a new dish washer! I didn’t ask for this, He offered it!


Excellent




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Kent




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Great see


Techs superior but . . .




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

I was extremely pleased with all the techs who were here. Dan is still superior! However, I am totally frustrated by the trend in all repair institutions (that derives from the overwhelming choices offered to our society) that requires parts be ordered from a third party after the tech is here for analysis.This then requires another service scheduling. This meant we usually had to wait another week before getting on the schedule. I wonder if it is possible to put a tentative return appointment when making the analysis appointment. It could be cancelled almost immediately if analysis showed no part needed or problem lies in some universal part that could be stocked. All of this feeds into the lower convenience rating that would be higher if referring to the time frame for the actual service call. I also wonder if the vast choices for everything from salsa variety to presidential candidates is just making life more difficult and basically signals that we are all just made to think that the world should cater to our every whim but that’s a lecture for another day!🤔🤔


Good service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Jeff M.

Jeff M.

DISHWASHER MAYTAG 665.13109K902 Installed new part unit tested good ; used 1 SHIPPING (shipping and handling) from stock

Near Beach St, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

WASHER KENMORE 110-20022013 Lock failed installed new part unit tested good ; used 1 W10404050 (LATCH) from stock

Near Centennial St, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

REFRIGERATOR GE TFX25ZPBBAA The unit is not cooling the compressor is on. The unit needs a complete rebuild compressor evaporator filter. Cust will buy new unit is over 25yrs old

Near S Eagle St, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

RANGE GE JBP81SM2SS Installed new part unit tested good

Near Lake Rd E, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

WASHER MAYTAG MHW5630HW0 Installed new part unit tested good

Near Cedar St, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRT316SFDM01 "The unit was in a 30 inch vacuum there was no leaking by the compressor the unit needs a new evaporator. I added a shot of Freon into the system customer has insulin to keep cold. EST only ; ordrng 1 W10836706 (evaporator), used 1 SHIPPING (shipping and handling) from stock"

Near Lake Rd E, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

WASHER HOT POINT ATW4676BQ0 The unit had no error codes I ran a calibration cycle unit tested good

Near 3rd St, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

MICROWAVE GE JNM1851SM2SS "Customer had an extremely bad power surge needs a new control on the mic with estimate only; ordrng 1 WB07X11029 (contol panel ss), used 1 SHIPPING (shipping and handling) from stock"

Near Lake Rd E, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

RANGE MAYTAG MGT8775XS01 "The far right gas manifold is stuck in the on position the manifold needs to be replaced estimate only customer is going to call Whirlpool to see if they can cover it. EST only; ordrng 1 W10854406 (manifold), used 1 SHIPPING (shipping and handling) from stock"

Near Chestnut St, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

REFRIGERATOR AMANA ABB1924BRB00 Installed new part unit tested good

Near Alexander Dr, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

REFRIGERATOR FRIGIDAIRE FRT21TNCD6 The unit is not cooling 34 in the freezer. The compressors running the unit is from 97 they will buy new. The unit would needs a evap

Near Roxbury Dr, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

WASHER MAYTAG MHW5630HW0 It’s making a scraping sound the stater is rubbing against the rotor needs a new stater and rotor; ordrng 1 W11314361 (rotor) and 1 W11354541 (STATOR)

Near Cedar St, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW6500WW1 The unit bearings have failed water is leaking out the bottom through the motor customer has really bad well water this machine will not come apart he will buy new

Near Atkins Rd, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

WASHER MAYTAG MHW5630HW0 The unit is not spinning bc the spin speed was set to off. Unit op tested good

Near OH-534, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

REFRIGERATOR AMANA ABB1924BRB00 The units making a clicking sound coming from the damper control it’s also leaking water valve in the rear is leaking from the solenoid ; ordrng 1 WPW10594330 (control) and 1 WPW10715708 (ICE KIT VALVE)

Near Alexander Dr, Geneva, OH 44041
Dan H.

Dan H.

REFRIGERATOR AMANA ABB1924BRB00 "Installed new ice maker , op test good"

Near Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

REFRIGERATOR FRIGIDAIRE FFHB2750TD The unit is leaking from the water valve in the rear customer needs a plumber to replace the valve n water line

Near S River Rd E, Geneva, OH 44041
Dan H.

Dan H.

REFRIGERATOR AMANA ABB1924BRB00 "Customer complaint that unit is not making ice, confirmed, ice maker would not cycle, ice maker is receiving 120vac , unit needs new ice maker ; ordrng 1 WPW10261234 (icemaker)"

Near Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL GB2FHDXWQ05 Installed new part unit tested good

Near Padanarum Rd, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

WASHER KENMORE 1-109-152-0100 This is an extremely old washer the switch was not being engaged there’s a rubber grommets for the lid I took off so the lid would reach into the switch farther to engage it the switch itself is not broken just worn out

Near South Ridge Rd E, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDF520PADM7 Installed new part unit tested good

Near Sawyer Dr, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL GB2FHDXWQ05 "The drain is plugged I remove the ice I cleaned the drain.; ordrng 1 W10619951 (drain tube), used 1 W10619951 (TUBE-DRAIN) from stock"

Near Padanarum Rd, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDF520PADM7 The user interface panel is broken along with the stainless steel panel needs a new user interface and panel; ordrng 1 WPW10629473 (panel) and 1 WPW10733627 (console)

Near Sawyer Dr, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB835DW5 Customer more or less had questions about the noises and sounds in proper operation of their new washer

Near South Ridge Rd E, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

DRYER MAYTAG MED6630HC0 There was a mouse nest in the blower fan op tested good

Near N County Line Rd, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

WASHER MAYTAG MHW5630HW0 Customer had a an extremely large blanket in the dryer. I took that extremely large blankets put it in the washer unit tested good. The sounds only occurs when the drum of the washer is shaking violently like it’s off-balance. I explain to the customer again loading the machine properly is vital to the performance of the machine I told her keep fabrics together shirt sweatshirt jeans with jeans towels with towels do not mix fabrics unit tested good

Near Wheeler Creek Rd, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB835DW3 installed new part unit tested good. Call tech line explain to them what is happening he recommended just put the new boards in

Near State Rd, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

RANGE WHIRLPOOL WFE770H0FZ2 Installed new part unit tested good

Near S Broadway, Geneva, OH 44041
Joe O.

Joe O.

REFRIGERATOR GE PYE22KSKHSS "Cc: no powerInstalled control. No power still. Called ge tech line, checked all other boards. All boards are receiving power. He stated to replace the main control, if that doesn’t fix it it’s in the harness. Re ordering main controlCase: 03499488; ordrng 1 WR55X30806 (CONTROL)"

Near State Rd, Geneva, OH 44041
Brian M.

Brian M.

DRYER SAMSUNG DV56H9000EP/A2 Installed blower wheel and screen OP Test Ok ; used 1 SHIPPING (shipping and handling) from stock

Near Millwood Dr, Geneva, OH 44041
Joe O.

Joe O.

REFRIGERATOR AMANA ABB1924BRB00 Installed ice maker. Cycled ice maker. Op test ok

Near Alexander Dr, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

WASHER KENMORE 110.288377 "Motor has an open winding needs a new motor estimate only; ordrng 1 WP8529935 (motor-drve), used 1 SHIPPING (shipping and handling) from stock"

Near S Ridge Rd W, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

MICROWAVE WHIRLPOOL WMH31017HZ3 Installed new part unit tested good

Near Holden Ct, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

DRYER SAMSUNG DV56H9000EP/A2 "The blower wheel is split which is causing the noise customer also would like a new lint screen; ordrng 1 DC67-00180B (BLOWER) and 1 DC97-17965A (SCREEN), used 1 SHIPPING (shipping and handling) from stock"

Near Millwood Dr, Geneva, OH 44041