Appliance Repair in Geneva, Ohio

 

We're often in your area providing in home appliance service. See all of our customer love below.

We're looking forward to servicing your family's appliance needs!

-The Fred's Team

Local Reviews
for Geneva, OH

Fred's Appliance Service Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 67 customer reviews

Map of Geneva, OH

Mark&Ann K




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Jeff did a great job. He was not only knowledgeable about the problem but set to work quickly . He was very pleasant and answered all our questions.


Map of Geneva, OH

experience




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Map of Geneva, OH

Service great, receptionist not great




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

The problem was fixed in an efficient manner and we’re grateful for that. The receptionist was less than courteous when I expressed my frustration at being without a refrigerator for another week. Sympathy would have been a better response.


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi Mike! Thanks for your feedback. We do apologize for the lack of empathy from our team. We will share this feedback with team member you spoke with and focus on our customer service development. Our goal is to get our customers taken care of as quickly as possible even during the busy summer months. We are happy to hear that Brian was able to install the parts needed for your refrigerator quickly. If you have any additional concerns or questions about your repair just let us know. Thank you! The Fred's Team


Map of Geneva, OH

courteous, patient and thorough young man repaired our machine




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

the repairman was behind schedule but the office kept us updated. nice and appreciated since my husband came home earlier in order to be on hand for any questions.


Map of Geneva, OH

Great Service!




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Fred's has always given great service and respect when coming to repair in my home. I love the fact they put "shoe booties" on to not bring anything into my home or having to ask them to remove their shoes. The tech is always efficient and on time. I would recommend them to everyone! Thanks for always being there when I need you.


Map of Geneva, OH

Great service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Map of Geneva, OH

Great Service, Awesome Price!




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Map of Geneva, OH

Great Service!




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

He did a great job, figured it out and came to fix it as soon as the parts were here. Definitely happy


Map of Geneva, OH

Very professional




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Was only a reset button quick fix


Map of Geneva, OH

My appliance




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

My original Amana fridge served me well for many years. But original companies have merged etc. My Maytag washer/dryers are 25 years old. 2 repairs. 2 repairs on the same fridge 1 year old. No complaints about service from Fred's but the current state of products is sad.


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi George! Thanks for dropping us a line. We are sorry to hear that the issue is still not resolved with your refrigerator. However, we are happy that you were satisfied with our service. These unexpected issues are never fun. If you have any questions about your visit we are here to help. Feel free to contact us directly at 888-45-FREDS. Thanks George and have a good day! -The Fred's Team


great




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

help


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi Robert, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive 5 star service! We have a make-it-right policy and would appreciate the opportunity to do just that: make it right! Please feel free to email or call us (service@fredsappliance.com or 1-888-45-FREDS) to let us know if there is anything we can do to change your rating to 5 stars. Thank you, The Fred's Team


Excellent




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


good repair and explainations to questions asked




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Two different technicians to complete job, both friendly and professional.


Easy and Professional!




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Very receptive company. Appointment setting/confirmation was easy and thorough. The tech was punctual, friendly, helpful!


Great




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

He was thorough and honest. Arrived in a timely manner


Crate service on time very pleasant man




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Service person was very knowledgeable, explained the problem to me. Polite.




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

I appreciated to information on your service person by email before he came. Let me feel safer letting him I. My home.


Refrigerator




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Friendly quick service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

I don’t know the pricing as it was warranty work covered by KitchenAid. On my original appointment day my service was canceled due to several technicians calling off sick (flu season) but they were able to reschedule for the next morning first apt.


Excellent




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Nice man.




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Great service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Great




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

It was great, very polite and informative and spoke clearly to the lady whose refrigerator he looked at


Great service! Respond time Great!




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Excellent service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

I will call your company for any future problems and recommend you to family and friends


Joe O.

Joe O.

REFRIGERATOR FRIGIDAIRE FFSS2615TE0 Installed water valve. Unit has low water pressure. Advised customer to change water filter. Op test ok

Near OH-307, Geneva, OH 44041
Joe O.

Joe O.

WASHER MAYTAG MHW5630HW0 Installed control and heater. Ran test cycle. Op test ok

Near Harper Valley Ln, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

REFRIGERATOR JENN-AIR JS42PPDUDE01 I talk to tech line they told me the doors being misaligned way they are is normal and within spec. now the original door skin does not have a leveling issue I tried adjusting everything loosened all the screws and both skins to move both panels in and out to try to reduce the gap. what I’m noticing is the top and bottom is in mor lvl but the middle is bowed out possibility that the skin itself is at fault and needs to be replaced replaced; ordrng 1 W10800811 (door-skin)

Near Clay St, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

WALL OVEN GE JGRP20DEJ2DB Customer is experiencing slight gas smell only when the oven first lights I explained to her that this is normal the oven is not leaking gas while the unit is off there’s no gas smell when I entered the home there was no gas smell unit tested good operating as designed

Near S Ridge Rd W, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

WASHER GE GTW460ASJ7WN "There appears to be a lot of beach sand rocks at the bottom of the machine causing the drain pump to be seized up needs a new drain; ordrng 1 WH23X28418 (DRAIN ), used 1 SHIPPING (shipping and handling) from stock"

Near Eastlawn St, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

DRYER KENMORE 11097872601 "The unit is not turning on The unit does power up when you press start I do not hear the relay clicking inside the control needs a relay and fuse; ordrng 1 WP8573713 (thermal cut off fuse) and 1 WPW10110641 (cntrl-elec), used 1 SHIPPING (shipping and handling) from stock"

Near Cummings Ave, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

RANGE KENMORE 790.310328 Installed new part unit tested good ; used 1 12400035 (IGNITER) from stock

Near Hazelwood Cir, Geneva, OH 44041
Joe O.

Joe O.

WASHER MAYTAG MHW5630HW0 "Cc: continuously spinning after the cycle was over, not making to spin cycleFound error codes f4e1(heater relay error), f0e2(oversuds), f0e5(off balance), f5e2(door lock failure), f5e3(door unlock failure). Ran quick test. Doors are locking and unlocking. Needs control and heater assembly; ordrng 1 W11314664 (heater) and 1 W11322901 (cntrl-elec)"

Near Harper Valley Ln, Geneva, OH 44041
Joe O.

Joe O.

REFRIGERATOR FRIGIDAIRE FFSS2615TE0 Cc: not making iceCycled ice maker. Found water valve is receiving proper power. Needs water valve.; ordrng 1 242252702 (valve7091)

Near OH-307, Geneva, OH 44041
Jason N.

Jason N.

REFRIGERATOR JENN-AIR JS42PPDUDE01 Cc right door has a crease Replaced right hand door skin using customer supplied pre Id part. Op test good.

Near Clay St, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

DRYER MAYTAG MGDB835DW4 Checked fuses all the fuses checked good. units not heating up I do not hear the relay clicking on the main control needs a new main control customer does not want an estimate

Near Lockwood St, Geneva, OH 44041
Joe O.

Joe O.

DISHWASHER GE GDT545PSJ6SS "Cc: not washing properly, not dryingCustomer states they have used rise aide, it does not help. Found water temperature is good at the beginning of the cycle. Found no stored error codes. Found heater wire disconnected under unit. Ran Diagnostics test cycle. Op test ok"

Near S Eagle St, Geneva, OH 44041
Brian M.

Brian M.

REFRIGERATOR MAYTAG MFF2258VEW3 Installed bi metal harness and control Defrosted evap and cleaned out drain tube OP Test Ok Advised to give it 24 hours ; used 1 SHIPPING (shipping and handling) from stock

Near South Ridge Rd E, Geneva, OH 44041
Jason N.

Jason N.

REFRIGERATOR GE DFE28JMHFES "Cc unit freezer not as cool as it should beCustomer stated things were starting to thaw in freezer but then refroze. Seems to cycle temps up and back down. Found center mullion hot to the touch, compressor also noisy. Condenser fan not running, compressor running hot. Unit needs condenser fan assembly.; ordrng 1 WR60X23363 (fan gasket asm9891), used 1 SHIPPING (shipping and handling) from stock"

Near Atkins Rd, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC200XW0 Installed new part unit tested good

Near Britton Dr, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

RANGE WHIRLPOOL WEGA25H0HZ0 Unit periodically shuts down what does not display a power failure is a new user display; ordrng 1 W11339753 (UI)

Near Driftwood Dr, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF767SDHZ00 Installed new part unit tested good

Near Driftwood Dr, Geneva, OH 44041
Brian M.

Brian M.

REFRIGERATOR FRIGIDAIRE FFSS2615TE0 Installed ice maker OP Test Ok ; used 1 SHIPPING (shipping and handling) from stock

Near OH-307, Geneva, OH 44041
Joe O.

Joe O.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL MDB4949SHZ0 "Cc: not completing full cycleCustomer states unit only runs for roughly 15 mins. Ran test cycle. Ran diagnostics test cycle, found error code f6e4(float switch open). Found float switch to be functioning. Unit has good drain loop. Unit is not back filling. Found unit is not leveled properly. Leveled unit. Op test ok"

Near South Ridge Rd E, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC200XW0 "The units suspension is worn out and needs to be replaced ; ordrng 1 W10780048 (suspension), used 1 SENIORDISCOUNT (senior discount), and 1 SHIPPING (shipping and handling) from stock"

Near Britton Dr, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW4815EW1 I found a bracelet underneath the agitator unit tested good

Near Old Lake Rd, Geneva, OH 44041
Brian M.

Brian M.

REFRIGERATOR FRIGIDAIRE FFSS2615TE0 "Cc unit not making ice Found ice maker continually rotating will not stop and will not call for water Needs ice maker Also found unit leaking at line advised customer to replace water supply line ; ordrng 1 241798231 (Ice maker), used 1 SHIPPING (shipping and handling) from stock"

Near OH-307, Geneva, OH 44041
Jason N.

Jason N.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW1 "Cc unit smells of oil and squealing in spin Customer stated it smells bad when they run it, and it won’t run large loads. Checked under unit, found gearcase leaking oil. Unit needs gearcase. Replaced gearcase using truck stock. Ran auto test and calibration. Op test good. Advised customer to run a clean washer cycle before using normally.; used 1 W11035751 (VMW GEARCASE) from stock"

Near N Ridge Rd W, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

REFRIGERATOR GE n/a "The ice maker failed its getting power needs replaced. I checked all the normal spots I cannot locate the model and serial tag I told the customer when we return to try to get some info on the fridge so we can put it in our system ; ordrng 1 WR30X10093 (icemaker asm), used 1 SHIPPING (shipping and handling) from stock"

Near Lake Rd W, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

DISHWASHER MAYTAG MDBH969AWS1 Installed new part unit tested good ; used 1 SHIPPING (shipping and handling) from stock

Near N Broadway, Geneva, OH 44041
Joe O.

Joe O.

WASHER MAYTAG MVW6230HW0 Cc: f0e7 error codeFound error code f0e7(load detected during clean wash cycle). Ran diagnostics test cycle. Unit function as designed. Op test ok

Near Bishop Rd, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

WASHER FRIGIDAIRE ATF7000FG1 Installed new part unit tested good

Near W Maple Ave, Geneva, OH 44041
Joe O.

Joe O.

REFRIGERATOR MAYTAG MFI2269VEW1 Installed control. Op test ok

Near New London Rd, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

DISHWASHER MAYTAG MDBH969AWS1 "The door seal is smashed needs a new seal; ordrng 1 W10542314 (door seal), used 1 SHIPPING (shipping and handling) from stock"

Near N Broadway, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

REFRIGERATOR MAYTAG MFI2569VEM3 The temperature where incorrectly sets the freezer was at its warmest temperature I put it back down to zero the fans are running the seals are ceiling unit tested good also the humidity control is off. And also had a full bin of ic.

Near N Broadway, Geneva, OH 44041
Joe O.

Joe O.

REFRIGERATOR MAYTAG MFI2665XEM7 "Cc: ice build up on freezer floorFound drain plugged up. Found service pointer pertaining to this issue. Needs p trap drain tube. S code: S38253 covers 100% of part. Installed p trap, cleared remaining ice. Op test ok; used 1 W10619951 (TUBE-DRAIN) from stock"

Near S Broadway, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KRFC704FPS01 There’s a dent in the side door needs a new door. Also the heater built-in to the door for the icemaker the wire is broken. It is a icemaker because I cannot determine if the icemaker actually works or not. Also need to order the unit user interface with the door because they’re the built-in stealth ones and we end up damaging the original trying to take it out. Shelves cracked needs a shelf. Customer will call us when they have a good door; ordrng 1 W10887818 (shelf-glas) and 1 W11115534 (icemaker) and 1 W11254957 (dor-fip) and 1 W11330486 (UI)

Near Austin Rd, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

RANGE MAYTAG MGR6600FZ Installed new part unit tested good

Near Chestnut St, Geneva, OH 44041
Jeff M.

Jeff M.

DRYER SAMSUNG DV48H700GWA2 Installed new part unit tested good

Near North Ave, Geneva, OH 44041