Appliance Repair in Kent, Ohio

 

We're often in your area providing in home appliance service. See all of our customer love below.

We're looking forward to servicing your family's appliance needs!

-The Fred's Team

Local Reviews
for Kent, Streetsboro, OH

Fred's Appliance Service Rated 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 150 customer reviews

Map of Kent, OH

Great service, thank you!




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Map of Kent, OH

Excellent




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Map of Streetsboro, OH

Lauren




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Brian M was fantastic to work with. I swear our dryer is cursed, so there were many visits involved, but Brian was always timely (the online progress reports were very appreciated too!), courteous, efficient, and empathetic. Overall great experience.


Map of Streetsboro, OH

Good




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Map of Kent, OH

Solid job and he was early!




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

He was early!


Map of Streetsboro, OH

Great Customer Service




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Jason arrived on time and located the source of the problem. He did not have the parts needed on his truck. He ordered the parts and scheduled another appointment. He arrived for the 2nd appointment and worked on the repair. Once ready to install a new cord he determined that a dryer cord had been shipped to us, not an oven cord. Instead of ordering another and having us wait for a future service call, he went to a local Home Depot and purchased the correct cord. We now have a working oven.


Map of Kent, OH

Very knowledgeable rep




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Map of Kent, OH

Thank you




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Map of Streetsboro, OH

Whirlpool microwave over the range




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

The lightbulb would not go out even though this was a brand new 2019 Whirlpool model, but within two weeks the product was defective. This was covered by the one-year warranty so there was no cost to me by the service provided by Fred’s.


Map of Streetsboro, OH

Todd




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Brian was great. Give him a raise.


Norma




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Had no one to fill in for sick tech so took an extra day for service to be completed


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi Norma, We appreciate your review! We are so sorry that we had to reschedule your appointment for the following day since one of our technicians was ill. We certainly know how inconvenient it is to have a broken down appliance. We are happy to hear that your technician was able to get your range up and running again! Thank you! The Fred's Team


Six Service Visits But Still Does Not Work




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

Six (6) visits, two part replacements (one was the lid lock still does not lock) and it still not working with the added bonus of no agitation. And they wanted me to change my medical appt for them. No can do my life depends on my medical treatments. Just like my hygiene depends on clean bedding and clothes. Washer has been serviced since the beginning of October 2019 and still not fixed.


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi Linda, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so sorry to hear of the continuing issue. When the technician was in your home, unfortunately, the unit was operating as designed - intermittent issues can certainly be tricky! We will be happy to send a technician out to take another look! Since your unit is under warranty, you'll just need to reach out to the warranty company to schedule service. Thank you! The Fred's Team


Did a great job




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Washer maytag




Review of Fred's Appliance Service


Fred's Appliance service person




Review of Fred's Appliance Service

He was polite. Trash and replaced part was left near washer. Also, despite two new parts put in the lid still does not luck and the washer continues as it did before your four service calls.


Response from Fred's Appliance Service:

Hi Linda, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so sorry for the troubles with your washer! We will be happy to send a technician out to take another look; since your unit is covered under warranty, you'll just need to contact your warranty company and they will get you scheduled for service. Also, thank you for letting us know about the trash left behind. That is not something that is acceptable for us and we will be speaking with the technicians to ensure this doesn't happen again. We are glad to hear that your technician was polite! Have a great rest of your week! The Fred's Team


Joe O.

Joe O.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDF520PADM "Cc: noisy operation, panel inside is leaking, soap dispenserRan diagnostics test cycle. Lowe’s has no water hook could not test for leaking. Could not duplicate issues. Advised Lowe’s without water station we cannot test for leaking. they stated they are working in getting us what we need. At this moment unit seems to be working as designed. Op test ok"

Near OH-303, Streetsboro, OH 44241
Jason N.

Jason N.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW75HEFW0 "Cc unit giving codes when in cycle and now not filling with waterRan diagnostics, found codes f8e1 for no water entering or water level sensor not tripped, f3e1 for water level system error, f0e1 for load detected while in clean water cycle. Ran auto test, water fill on both hot and cold good, code f3e1 came up while in c06. Replaced water level switch using customer supplied pre Id part. Reran test. No codes, all functions passed."

Near Crystal Ct, Streetsboro, OH 44241
Jason N.

Jason N.

WASHER MAYTAG MHW6630HC0 "Cc unit still coding f8e1 Customer states still getting a code popping up after last service to replace the valves. Ran diagnostics, no codes stored, ran auto test, all functions passed. Pulled top cover, inspected valves, found connector for hot valve not fully seated into valve. Ran another auto test and then a quick wash, unit is working as designed. Retrieved control for return."

Near Mids Ct, Streetsboro, OH 44241
Jason N.

Jason N.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB865GW0 "Cc unit making loud humming or whirling noiseCustomer stated it happens when in a spin. Ran auto cycle, when drain pump came on and drained the tub, that is what customer said he was hearing. Advised him that is a normal sound for the unit to make when drain pump activates and continues to run. Op test good."

Near Keith's Close, Streetsboro, OH 44241
Jason N.

Jason N.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL MEDC465HW0 "Installed start button, op test good."

Near Holborn Rd, Streetsboro, OH 44241
Brian M.

Brian M.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDT710PAHB1 Installed clips OP TEST OK

Near Hickory Grove Ct, Streetsboro, OH 44241
Brian M.

Brian M.

DRYER MAYTAG MEDC465HW0 Complaint drum is broken Connected unit to power after inspecting drum Unit runs and heats as design could not see any issues

Near OH-303, Streetsboro, OH 44241
Brian M.

Brian M.

DRYER MAYTAG MGDB835DW4 Complaint power cord cut Found power cord cut and missing end Replaced cord Ran test cycle unit is powering on and running can’t verify heat because there is no gas hookup in store

Near Nicholas Way, Kent, OH 44240
Brian M.

Brian M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW5620HW0 Customer emailing pop Cc of unit leaking Found drain hose laying on floor and when it drains it dumps onto floor Put drain pipe into stand pipe Ran test cycle OP TEST OK

Near Mae St, Kent, OH 44240
Brian M.

Brian M.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL MEDC465HW0 Ran entitlement and customer emailed pop to service@fredsappliance.comCc of unit not starting unless start button is held Ohmed out start switch found start switch to be open Needs start switch ; ordrng 1 WPW10117655 (relay-pts)

Near Holborn Rd, Streetsboro, OH 44241
Brian M.

Brian M.

DRYER MAYTAG MEDX655DW1 Cc of dryer being louder than normal Ran test load with empty drum Ran test load with towels Could not duplicate a abnormal noise Took apart front to inspect rollers and belt Everything seems to be in like new shape OP TEST OK

Near Brushwood Dr, Streetsboro, OH 44241
Brian M.

Brian M.

REFRIGERATOR MAYTAG MBF1953YEW2 Cc that unit is leaking from freezer. Needs new drain tube kit. Installed drain tube from truck stock and made sure drain is cleared out OP TEST OK ; used 1 W10619951 (TUBE-DRAIN) from stock

Near Needham Ave, Kent, OH 44240
Brian M.

Brian M.

REFRIGERATOR MAYTAG MBF1953YEW2 Returned to call Had fan blade not all the way pushed back on OP TEST OK

Near Needham Ave, Kent, OH 44240
Brian M.

Brian M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB880BW0 Cc that it’s not making selectionsFound unit able to make selections but the new interface you have to push a little harder than the old one Showed and explained to customer OP TEST OK

Near Admore Dr, Kent, OH 44240
Brian M.

Brian M.

RANGE WHIRLPOOL WFE525S0HZ1 Cc of no bake Found terminal block damaged on the red side Spliced in new red line and installed terminal block Ran test bake OP TEST OK ; used 1 WPW10245259 (TERMINAL BLK RANGE) from stock

Near Crescent Ln, Kent, OH 44240
Brian M.

Brian M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW0 Cc unit not spinning out and making a noise Found noise coming from hub Removed hub and found shaft to be damaged and missing teeth where hub sits Advised it needed a gearcase and a hub. They do not want to repair

Near Frost Rd, Streetsboro, OH 44241
Dan H.

Dan H.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB880BW0 "Installed new lid lock, control, and user interface , op test good"

Near Admore Dr, Kent, OH 44240
Dan H.

Dan H.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB865GC0 "Customer complaint that unit is not spinning properly, ran diagnostics no error codes found, started drain and spin, unit spins, unit is operating as designed"

Near OH-303, Streetsboro, OH 44241
Brian M.

Brian M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW4816FW2 Ran entitlement shows pop of 6-5-19 from Lowe’s Cc unit leaking and won’t spin out or finish cycle Found drain hose laying on floor and when filling just runs out Put drain hose into standpipe Ran auto test and calibration OP TEST OK

Near Franklin Ave, Kent, OH 44240
Brian M.

Brian M.

MICROWAVE WHIRLPOOL WMH32L19AS-0 Cc unit not starting Found switches to be causing intermittent issues Replaced switches using truck stock OP TEST OK ; used 1 W10450407 (XXX DO NOT RESTOCK XXX6439) from stock

Near Keswick Dr, Kent, OH 44240
Brian M.

Brian M.

DRYER MAYTAG MEDX655DW1 Cc of noise found noise coming from blower housing Removed and tweaked bulkhead so it sits a little more flush Ran test cycle with heavy wet cloths with customer present OP TEST OK

Near OH-43, Streetsboro, OH 44241
Brian M.

Brian M.

WASHER MAYTAG MHW6630HW0 Cc of leak Ran several test cycles could not find a leak underneath but found drawer dispenser leaking from around the side Needs dispenser assembly Unit Is stacked will need dryer to be removed to access top of washer ; ordrng 1 W11316600 (drawer)

Near Diagonal Rd, Streetsboro, OH 44241
Brian M.

Brian M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS321SDHB01 Complaint of noisy operation Plugged unit in allowed unit to run several min while inspecting other unit in store Found no abnormal noises OP TEST OK

Near Nicholas Way, Kent, OH 44240
Brian M.

Brian M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB880BW0 Cc unit just clicks Found lid lock error and ran manual lid lock Lid not locking properly Also found unit not making not allowing me to run other tests Needs main control Needs lid lock ; ordrng 1 W10763749 (cntrl-elec) and 1 WPW10619844 (latch)

Near Admore Dr, Kent, OH 44240
Brian M.

Brian M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRB329DMBW Cc of unit not making ice Found icemaker in the off position Turned on icemaker and ran test harvest Unit rotated and filled OP TEST OK

Near Sunrise Dr, Kent, OH 44240