Customer Reviews

Fred's Appliance Service

4.73 out of 5 stars

Lamar H.
Lamar H.

5 out of 5 stars

posted 9 months ago

i love there service . i love there service , i love there service , i love there service , i love there service

Adam B.
Adam B.

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 years ago

Hello, the negative review below is not intended for our company. We do not sell appliances. This particular customer has us confused with
Fred's Appliance
www.fredsappliances.com/
2525 N Monroe St
Spokane, WA 99205
(509) 328-3824

Grover P.
Grover P.

5 out of 5 stars

posted 4 weeks ago

My service guy was prompt, courteous and very knowledgeable. Great service! I would definitely use this service again!

Blaise T.
Blaise T.

5 out of 5 stars

posted 4 weeks ago

Jeff came on time at 8am as scheduled. Excellent tech with good customer skills. Call was for a dying Kitchenmaid dishwasher pump. We opted not to repair, but to replace, because of the age of our unit and the cost/benefit ratio. Would highly recommend Fred's and will gladly call them again.

Fred's Appliance
Reviewed from Google

4.7 out of 5 stars

Clinton Parsons Jr
Clinton Parsons Jr

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 days ago

I was in need of a dryer repair and Fred's Service showed on time with good communication of arrival time. Once here a professional well maintained vehicle arrived with a matching service technician. He came prepared with shoe covers, parts and tools. He diagnosed the issue explained how it occurred and fixed my dryer. I had a excellent service experience and would use them again for sure. This was a 5 star top notch professional service call.

David Costanzo
David Costanzo

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 days ago

Not only does Fred's Appliance perform service work in and around their HQ in Madison, OH, but they also have the Fred's Appliance Academy where they train technicians from all around the world. So whether looking for service or you are looking to learn the business, Fred's sets the standards in both regards. Just wrapped up the 3-week course and my expectations were exceeded every step of the way. Every aspect of the business will be covered and if taken seriously you will get a lot out of the course. If you focus and keep plenty of organized notes you will have all the information you need to be successful in the appliance repair business. The instructors have a ton of experience and are right there to answer or find an answer to every question you could possibly come up with. I will be sending every one of my technicians through this course over the next year and will require it for every new hire regardless of experience level. Even the most experienced technicians in the class realized they have been doing certain things wrong in the field. A worthwhile investment for you personally or for businesses considering sending their technicians. Thanks Fred's Appliance Academy Team!

Collin Moore
Collin Moore

4 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

Overall, Fred's service is great. We've had a lot of problem with parts not arriving, but not due to their lack of effort. I would be nice if they were a bit more pro-active in helping with the parts suppliers and pushing to get parts when we have been waiting so long.

Joel Walker
Joel Walker

5 out of 5 stars

posted 4 weeks ago

Chris completed the job quickly and effectively. Really liked the technician tracker so I knew when to expect Chris would arrive. Great service - Thanks!

Beverly Grubbs
Beverly Grubbs

3 out of 5 stars

posted 3 weeks ago

Service was prompt and on time but servicemen were cold and unfriendly. After 5 hours of replacing parts in my refrigerator, and $1300, they packed up and left without any conversation about the work they had done. They would speak if I asked a question but answers were always very vague. My fears were realized when the refrigerator did not work. Since the work was done on a Friday and they have no emergency service on the weekend, I had to wait until Monday morning to make contact. They sent one of the same technicians out promptly and he fixed the problem. So far so good, but I lost some food and dairy in the process. I believe something was overlooked the reason it didn't work the first time. It was a bad experience and I have no confidence in the company or it's technicians so, I will not call them again.

Re: I was surprised to receive a call from Adam, about my review. He offered me a generous reimbursement for the food that I lost and apologized for my bad experience. I appreciate the effort on their part to make amends. I will call them again.